Reviews

    Fly by Jing

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    22 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    absolutely delicious. my first introduction to chili crisp oil was everyone's obsession with TJ's version a couple of years ago. when i finally got my hands on TJ's version, i was sorely disappointed. all i tasted was olive oil without a speck of spice. fortunately, i got to try 'fly by jing' and was blown away. fly by jing comes in a glass jar, and as soon as you open it, you're greeted with an intense smell of spices and an intensely colored concoction. that's when i knew i was in for a delightful treat. the chili crisp is properly crunchy with sizeable pieces of chili, garlic, black beans, and shallots. i loved that the chili crisp tasted like more than just oil? it was umami filled probably from the mushroom and seaweed powder. just insanely delicious. i tried it on avocado toast, instant ramen, and an egg salad sandwich, all super delicious and spicy. my spice tolerance isnt as good as it used to be so around a teaspoon was good enough to enjoy the pleasant numbing sensation. the one downside, however, is the product has a tendency to leak for some reason. despite screwing the lid on as tight as possible, it will leak if you lean it lol. just be careful! i look forward to trying their other flavors especially the mala spice blend.

    Sichuan Chili Crisp

    yasso

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    7 months ago

    super yummy! i've only ever tried the vanilla chocolate crunch, but they were surprisingly good. kinda reminiscent of a krunch bar! no weird texture or taste from the frozen yogurt. they're great for me as i am trying to be more conscious of my protein intake but still have a little fun treat.

    Barebells

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    8 months ago

    honestly one of the most delicious protein bars i've ever had the pleasure of trying. i bought the caramel-cashew and cookies & cream flavor at trader joe's on a whim and was initially skeptical. i find that many protein bars taste/feel chalky, and i usually end up tossing them. i'm also not a big fan of sugar alcohols in foods as it leaves a metallic taste in my mouth. however these were delicious! they're very reminiscent of candy bars since they're soft and filled with nougat and nuts. a little sweet too, but i dont mind it! it's a fun treat to have on my fitness journey and i'm just happy i found something made with sugar alcohols that doesnt have that weird metallic taste. great macros, great taste, and eh price haha. i'm sure they're cheaper in bulk from the website, but i've only ever bought them from TJ's. caramel-cashew is my favorite! very reminiscent of baby ruth/snickers

    Necessaire

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Absolutely adore this brand. I bought a small travel set that consists of their The Body Exfoliator, The Body Wash, The Body Serum, and The Body Lotion. I come out of the shower feeling as if I've had a luxurious spa day. In combination and even alone, the products are hydrating and have the best scents. I do enjoy the minimalist, sleek design.

    Milk Bar

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    To me, Milkbar's appeal lies in the absurdity and uniqueness of their desserts. For my sister's birthday, I ordered a sampler that included the cake and truffles, and it was quite fun tasting the unique flavors and textures. I will say that Milkbar's desserts tend to lean on the ubersweet side of things so a smaller serving than usual may suffice as you may get overwhelmed with the sweetness. Overall, the shipping was super fast, and everything was packaged perfectly! The design is fun and so was the food! In addition, Milkbar has expanded to retail grocery stores. I tried the Milk Bar Pie ice cream and look...I fell in love. It's just something about that gooey, rich, and buttery filling that goes so well with the vanilla ice cream. They didn't skip on the toasted oat crust either so the ice cream was a textured dream. Once again, the dessert can be super sweet, but I loved it and want to try more of the treats!

    Health-ade

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    One of my favorite kombucha brands! It's a bit sweeter than most, but it still has that unique kombucha tartness. My favorite flavors are the classic pink lady and watermelon. Where I'm located, Health-ade can be a little expensive, but I've found it on sale at Aldi. Regardless I find that it's worth the price as I'm able to get multiple servings out of it, and it serves as a nice alternative to carbonated soda for me! Plus the bottles are so easy to upcycled as they're made from a thicker glass.

    Chomps

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Super yummy! These are the only beef sticks available at my student rec center, and they are well worth the price. Superior quality, texture, and taste compared to the commonly known beef sticks. However, the Jalapeno beef stick does have a funky artificial taste to it imo.

    Liquid Death

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    I had this for the first time at a concert. While I appreciate the brand's dedication to sustainability, I did not enjoy the taste of the water at all. I'm no water snob, but even my first sip tasted like room temp water that had been sitting out for days. I really wanted to like this brand as its packaging makes it more inclusive to those trying to stay sober, but I did not enjoy my experience at all.

    Skyn

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Absolutely great brand. I prefer non-latex condoms, and these are conveniently located at multiple stores at a decent price. No issues with smell, irritations, etc. I haven't tried their personal massagers or lubricants, but going by their condoms, they're probably good! Anyways stay safe and protected out there!

    Fresh Peaches

    Level 3
    Kristal WLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Absolutely great product! As someone who has always been concerned about the sustainability of wet wipes but couldn't get a bidet, this is a great alternative for me. Fresh Peaches was refreshing with a nice slip and didn't irritate my sensitive area after using consistently