Reviews

    Soft Services

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I don't know how they do it, but their products on on another level. The level of thought that they put in to their development, they efficacy, and on top of all that, the design is impeccable. The buffing bar was scary at first, it can be a little rough and it will leave blue residue on your tile (but doesn't stain!!). But it truly made my entire body smooth. I have those little red bumps on my arms, and my legs just never look smooth, but this bar truly healed, exfoliated and somehow moisturized all of my skin after consistent use over a couple of weeks. The soothing solution and tonig cream were also both fantastic. The solution and spray are a summer must-have if you get any kind of body acne or just red bumps from summer sweating or lots of cardio. The toning lotion is really moisturizing without any strong scent and I've used around cellulite to help smooth rougher spots. Lastly, the packaging is so stunning, and the unboxing was delightful! Whoever is packing orders and doing actual origami, I SEE YOU!

    soothing solutionClearing MistToning CreamBuffing Bar

    Oatly

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I love Oatly and it's the only oat milk I buy, but I don't use it as a cow milk replacement. In fact, I love cow milk and have both sitting happily in my fridge as we speak. Oatly has a distinct taste that stands on its own. It's delicious in coffee, it complements espresso so well that I crave it regularly. The original and barista options are so creamy and delicious, and both froth very well. I personally wouldn't swap this in for milk in a recipe but I love it as its own drink and flavor!

    Oatly OriginalOATLY Oat Drink Barista Edition

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I love the design and mission of GF Collective. I've only tried the bike shorts, and they were really cute but not super comfortable. I found they were true to the size, but the seam was a bit rough and I felt friction on the inner thigh. I like how sturdy and thick the material was, but they weren't very stretchy. They have some good color options and different lengths, but they seemed to be out of stock a lot.

    Bike Shorts

    Wild One

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Overall: the products are not good quality, don't last, and while they look nice they're not at all high end or made with performance in mind. They are great for a cute pic, and the colors are fun, but they're not the best products for your dog. When I first got my dog, Wild One was all the rage and I loved the colors, but I found that the products don't hold up to the wear a dog and daily use will need. I've purchased several walk sets and have also been gifted product by the brand. For me, the leash and collars don't hold up. The color on the metal rings scratches and fades, the lighter hues like the light pink and nude fade and yellow over time, and while I love that they're water-proof, the material doesn't feel very luxurious to me, and it's a bit bulky for my liking. The hardware is thick and pulls my dog's harness and collar to the side, bumping against him as we walk. The harnesses are very cute, but don't hold up and are difficult to wash. I love the look and colors, but they're not great quality, especially now that dozens of other brands are making the exact same styles for cheaper. Though Wild One did it first, theirs aren't better than the cheap copy items. They also tend to curl and sag after long use. Plus if it rains or gets muddy, they'll stay damp for a while unless hung to dry by a fan or heater. I've also tried both their old bag carrier and new travel carrier. Both bags are very thin and the walls don't have structural integrity, so they'll sag and sink and get smushed if up against anything else. I wouldn't recommend them for flying because other people's bags on the floor will easily push into them, and won't protect your dog. I do LOVE the side opening and the mat that rolls out, I've actually kept the mat for use in other bags. That makes it better for bringing your dog to the park or somewhere where the bag is just a place to relax, rather than be contained like during travel. Lastly, the bag is pretty big, so it fits more dog breeds, but was too bulky for me to walk around and run errands with my dog comfortably. I do like their poo bags, and while no poo bags are really that compostable or good for the environment, these do have a nice smooth velvety feel!

    collarwalk kitharnessleash

    Allbirds

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I've owned three pairs of Allbirds and love the brand, but my boyfriend really puts his shoes to the test! He has the water-resistant wool style and they really hold up in rain slush, and mud. I find that that they bounce bad from the wash better than my wool and dasher styles sneakers did. On my own shoes, I've noticed that the toe shape wears overtime and a mark from my big toe kind of sticks out, which doesn't happen with other firmer sneaker types. While all of the sneakers are washable, mine tend to loose shape, and I've struggled to get them looking as good after washing. For the white running sneakers, I haven't been able to get stains from general wear out of the fabric.

    Wool RunnersWool Runner Mizzles

    Ollie

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I've tried most of the DTC fresh pet food brands and Ollie was a solid contender. Their pricing is comparable to their competitors, and they have several recipes to choose from. My dog loved the beef, but didn't like the turkey, but he's very picky! Overall, the recipe didn't differ too greatly from other fresh foods we've tried, but I do think it's a bit most paste-like in consistency as opposed to a chunkier texture. I don't think this makes it better or worse than other brand, more of a preference thing! I didn't love the shapes of their packaging, as you hhave to get a utensil to scoop out your measured amount rather than pouring right out like the Farmer's dog, and the portions in each pack are larger unlike Spot & Tang which portion 1 day's worth per package for me. They do make up for this with their cute tupperware for storage though! It's nice to have a well-made custom storage container over the disposable cartons Farmer's Dog sends.

    Supergoop!

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    The suncare industry is super confusing, and after loads of research I chose to stick with Supergoops's tried and true line. Two products have stuck out most: The Unseen Suncreen and the PLAY body mist. The Unseen Sunscreen's matte feel truly makes you feel like you're not wearing anything on your skin, and it's my go-to daily option for sunny days. I've had friends apply some and immediately order their own because of how smooth the application is. I also find it wears well with any makeup I use. The PLAY spray is my beach day go-to, and it goes on much more wet/oily, but massages and absorbs right into your skin and feels really moisturizing. Don't share this one or it'll run out ASAP! My only negative review is that the bottles aren't huge for the price, so if you do bring it on a trip, be careful not to share too much!

    Unseen Sunscreen SPF 40PLAY Antioxidant Body Mist SPF 50 with Vitamin C

    Little Beast

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    If I had a dime for every compliment my dog has gotten on his fleece onsies, we'd have at least 2 more fleece onsies. I can't stress enough how much I love the designs from Little Beast, and after being a customer for years, I can actually say that their styles HOLD UP. I have a small yorkiepoo who's fairly active, but he is not rough and tough. He's not destructive, not a chewer, and doesn't roll in mud puddles for fun, so if you have a more active dog, I fully understand why dressing might be a hassle! That being said, these adorable styles are cute, come in bold and neutral colors, they're very warm, and I've had no issue throwing them in the laundry like any other garment. I have two onesies, one sweater, and one fleece turtle neck that we get a lot of use out of! They're also very soft on the inside and outside of the garment, which I've found isn't super common in pet clothes. I see a lot of other jackets and sweaters for dogs that are cute on the outside, but have bulky, itchy and messy seams, or just bad lining that can't be comfortable to wear. Little Beast has actually made sweaters my dog seems comfortable in. The absolute best part is the little opening on the booty/back end. It's so freaking cute, I can't stand it.

    onesiesweater

    Stasher Bag

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    These bags are so perfect for literally any kind of storage, and I've stopped using disposable bags in my home completely. I have stashers in so many different colors and sizes that I use for leftovers, packing snacks, holding dog treats, and my favorite use has been for freezing! I was pretty nervous to use them for freezing soups, but it's my all-time favorite use-case now! The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because of the price. I've only purchased them on sale.

    Reusable baggallon bag

    Our Place

    Level 1
    Kat KLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I like a lot about the Our Place Brand and love how they're expanding into appliances! I've had their original pan for about 3-4 years, now two of them, and use it several times a week. I've found that with the right use, it's perfect, but won't stay pristine forever. I've tried a few other products including their pot which I LOVE for soups and stews, and the knives which weren't my favorite.

    Always PanAlways Potknives