Reviews

    Gantri

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I've had two lamps from Gantri—the Maskor Table Light and the Arpeggio Floor Light—for about three years. If you're looking for instant gratification, be warned. These lamps take a long time to ship. I think it was six or seven weeks before I saw my lamps. The way I understand it is that Gantri's lamps are made to order and 3D-printed and assembled only when they're ordered. Points in the plus column for sustainability, but definitely frustrating if you're not trying to live in the dark for months. However, if you're willing to be patient these lamps are great. Mine have held up really well. Other things to note: 1) the lightbulbs they use are not the standard bulbs you can find at your average store, but you can find them online easily enough (I've only had to replace the bulbs maybe twice in three years), and 2) I've found the dimming switches can be a little finicky. They get stuck every now and then and can cause some slight flickering issues if they're positioned not quite right.

    Necessaire

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Best smelling body exfoliator, but I wish it came in the same larger size that you can get the body wash in.

    Davids

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I switched to David's in an effort to go more plastic-free. The mint flavor is a good balance—not as artificial tasting as traditional toothpastes while avoiding the earthiness/grittiness that some natural toothpastes have. The metal key not only is a great brand differentiator, it's actually quite helpful. I wish it were easier to buy just the paste without the key every time, but the old keys can be repurposed and used with other lotions, creams, products, etc.

    Filson

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    My Filson collection started with the Moleskin shirt and has grown to include 4-5 shirts, vests, jacket, beanies, and briefcase. I've never had a Filson product wear out. This stuff is practically bullet-proof. Their products run big so you may want to size down (I'm typically a size Large and almost always get Medium in Filson). Outside of their core pieces they don't seem to bring most of the styles or colors back once they're sold out—and common sizes sell out quickly—so if you see something you like, get it before it's gone.

    Haven

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Friends with Haven

    I have never had a gym bag that I actually liked until I got a Haven bag. Haven has sewn-in structured dividers that help keep all my gear right where I want it to be and prevents sweaty stuff from mixing with clean clothes. Really high quality materials and well thought out details. You might have to wait a bit for your bag to arrive but that's because these bags completely sell out every time they get a new shipment.

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    It's a smiley face sponge named Scrub Daddy. What isn't to like? It still feels like magic when the sponge changes consistency under cold vs warm water.

    Outdoor Voices

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    OV was great back in 2015. I still have some of the first men's products they released. But yikes, the company has gone downhill fast ever since they forced out the founder and laid off most of their employees. This brand is on life support.

    Rapha

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Good quality products and they offer free repairs if you crash your bike and need something stitched back up.

    Reigning Champ

    Level 1
    Jesse HLevel 1 9 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I bought a Midweight Terry Zip Hoodie over 10 years ago and it still looks and feels brand new today. Their products definitely aren't cheap, but you sure get what you pay for, and then some. Understated, classic fits, with interesting textures and high-quality materials. I'll be adding more RC to the rotation soon.