Reviews

    Brilliant Earth

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Bought both my engagement ring and wedding bands here and had a 100% positive experience on both occasions. Sales associates were incredibly patient and helpful without trying to upsell me, rings arrived on time, and communication was very smooth. I’ve had my engagement ring for a couple of years without any issues arising, and the wedding bands appear to be just as high quality. I chose this brand because it was important to me that I be able to buy lab diamonds, and I was happy with the price and service for the quality of rings I received.

    Tillamook

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Their sharp cheddar cheese is the best — so clearly better than other standard grocery store brands. Lasts a long time in the fridge too!

    Bee's Wrap

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    This is a really great concept, and maybe my standards were just unrealistic, but I wasn’t thrilled by how quickly these wore out and didn’t feel that they were easy to clean or to use. Maybe these are just sacrifices you have to make in order to have a sustainable alternative to plastic wrap, but just didn’t feel worth the price once my first batch wore down.

    KitchenAid

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Love my kitchen aid stand mixer! About three years in and still works as well as day one. Worth the price for how often I use it, and makes baking a breeze.

    E.l.f

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Only reason I’m giving this four rather than five stars is because I do feel like some of their products are hit or miss, and I don't end up repurchasing as many as I do with other drugstore brands. But you really can’t beat the price, and I’ve really liked a few of their products like the brow pencil and halo glow foundation.

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I bought a pair from Costco maybe eight years ago and they still look like new — if anything they’ve improved with time. Amazing quality, super comfortable, no notes.

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I own a TON of Girlfriend clothing — bras, leggings, a workout dress, underwear — and have given products as gifts, and have been impressed by the quality and style! My fave is the FLOAT line: super soft and stretchy compared to the tighter compressive line. And a quarter zip sweater that I’ve had for about three years and has maintained its color and super soft exterior really well. Least favorite is probably the underwear. I like the styles and colors but they just don’t hold up as well as I’d expect for the price — don’t expect to repurchase those. Haven’t had that issue with their other clothing though, and appreciate the size inclusivity and social mission.

    Everlane

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Loooove Everlane. My favorite wool sweater is from them and while a lot of their stuff is on the pricier side, they have good deals especially around the holidays and end of the year. Also have a few pairs of shoes and pants (cords and jeans) from them that are all high quality and have withstood the test of time. Love that they are transparent about how their products are made, the standards of their factories, and environmental impacts, too.

    Glossier

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    It’s been a couple of years since I’ve bought from Glossier — I liked their mascara at the time, but didn’t love it enough to repurchase. The scents and colors of the balm dot com were really nice — I especially liked the wild fig one — and I still have a couple of them years later, despite using them pretty regularly. Good products but I never fully understood the huge following.

    The Ordinary

    Level 1
    Jessica DLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Love their natural moisturizing factors + HA moisturizer! So reasonably priced and works just as well as high end products I’ve tried. I have dry/combination skin and the trick to using it for me is to apply it to damp skin. That way, it layers perfectly under makeup, sunscreen, and other skincare. Light enough to use during the day, and I also like putting on a layer at night, letting it set, and then applying my retinol and a thicker night cream.