Reviews

    Elorea

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Elorea is probably the only new fragrance brand in recent years that really stands to survive and truly differentiate itself in this market. It's not just the "Korean heritage" marketing - it is the formulations themselves. None of the scents will really "remind" you of other fragrances that you've smelled, and so you will continue to think about Elorea smells for a very, very long time. Beautiful, potential to be universally loved scents are Heaven and Hazy Blue. I hope to see their product range expand into home goods outside of candles and into diffusers.

    Le Labo

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Le Labo is one of those brands that you want to call overrated, and it's really not. Their scent offerings are so incredibly unique and unmistakable. It is pricey, but they are excellent in their craft. I don't recommend their skincare/bodycare products unless you don't have sensitive skin/don't really need the product to be particularly excellent in their function... but their bottles of their fragrance are unmatched, inimitable products. I know there are "dupes" on the market, but they very much are not the same. I hope that Le Labo expands their range into home fragrances (reed diffusers would be amazing). The Matcha and the new Lavande scents are incredibly unique and worth, at minimum, sampling.

    Another 13Santal 33 Perfume

    Diptyque

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Luxury brand is luxury branding. I actually don't think Diptyque is quite up there in the appeal or uniqueness of a lot of their fragrance range, but their products outside of their fragrances are so lovely and very giftable (for you and others). Their perfumed bracelets, the home and car diffusers, their cleaning products (bougie!) are all home goods that other luxury fragrance brands are not offering! Diptyque has done an excellent job of differentiating themselves in this aspect.

    Banza

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Great goal - not the greatest or easiest execution. It is way more difficult than it should be to prevent the product from becoming rubbery and chewy and disintegrating. The protein-heavy taste isn't the most appealing thing, but isn't too difficult to mask either... at least, not if you're an avid, don't-mind-the-taste-of-protein-powder protein shake consumer like me. The two stars are mostly due to the mission and that cooking with these IS possible... it's just so much work to get there.

    penneBanza pasta

    Muji

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I read a review that said Muji feels like an elevated Ikea and - well, it kind of is. But is that a bad thing? We love Ikea, and we love Muji. There are very strong, elevated basics at Muji that feel more reliable and with a more aesthetic appeal than most of Ikea's offerings - and who can beat that? Muji might not be luxurious, but there is something for everybody, whether you know it or not. Muji does not cater to western markets so things like photo and paper sizing, measurements of their kitchen products, etc. will all be in the metric system.

    Simplehuman

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Simplehuman is expensive, but the products are worth it - they don't stain easily, they are of high quality, and have high function. However, some products are a bit finnicky - like the motion detector hand soap pump - and should have gone through a bit more rigorous product testing first... The tried and true shower caddies, trash cans, and dish racks are reliable and make for a great housewarming gift or an upgrade for your home.

    Trash canShower caddy

    Summer Fridays

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Summer Fridays is supposed to be sensitive skin friendly, and none of their products sat well on my face without my face tingling...? I'm really unsure what to make of it. I know people either LOVE Summer Fridays or had the same, adverse reaction as I did. Beautiful packaging, and beautiful gifting for those that like the brand and skin works with the product. I am, however, just not in their target range... Be sure to patch test, everyone!

    jet lag mask

    Year & Day

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    BEAUTIFUL tableware with minimal and natural imperfections. Shipping is super quick and great opportunity to bring some beautiful color through tableware than plain white... their color selections match well with each other and is especially great for those really aiming to build out their ceramic ware or their tableware in general. It is fair-priced for a luxury good. If you are new to ceramics, be sure to learn how to take care of ceramics properly. Year & Day is a bit more fairly priced than other competitors on the market. Goods from this brand would also make beautiful gifts.

    Momofuku

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Noodles are a bit pricey but price point is understandable for the more "elevated" experience. If you are not an avid home cook, Momofuku has the right products for you! If you are interested in how other chefs create spice and seasoning blends, Momofuku has the right products for you! If you are only interested in eating foods of a certain taste or generally think "I could just do this myself" - then, maybe Momofuku is not the brand for you. That being said, I think many Momofuku products have a place in most people's kitchens, whether you are a home-cook on the much lazier side, just trying to spruce up some meals, or really beginning to experiment with flavors.

    Momofuku noodles and chili sauceSavory Seasoned SaltTingly Seasoned SaltSoy & Scallion Noodles

    Vagabond

    Level 4
    Grace CLevel 4 34 Reviews

    4 months ago

    If you are in NYC, there are so many places to get Vagabond shoes from! My favorite is ShoeMarket in Brooklyn. Vagabond is a super reliable brand for leather shoes with great quality control! However, they still do need care just like any other leather shoe. If you are new to leather shoes, please be sure to look into proper care of them, because they do not last like sneakers. The sizing is quite consistent and the shoes are comfortable once broken in. They have something for everybody, and very likely, more than one thing for everybody!