Reviews

  • GOODLES

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    10 days ago

    Purchaser

    having been burned before by brands claiming to have created a more nutrient-dense pasta that still tastes good, i approached goodles with caution. to my utter surprise, and delight, they actually did it? not only that, but their range encompasses a pretty wide variety of mac n' cheese iterations, from the classic cheddar to the more unexpected (but oh-so-delicious) flavors. in terms of texture, these easily pass muster, and they don't do what pasta alternatives usually do (congealing into a weird sticky blob if you dare let them cool, or god-forbid, put them in the fridge). overall, hell yeah! haven't been let down yet by goodles.

    Pasta

  • Odele Beauty

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    i have yet to be wowed by odele, but i also haven't been let down. their products are utterly dependable in that they do exactly what they say they will. why did i only give them 4 stars, then? because what i REALLY want is a product that is actively delightful to use, something joyful and indulgent. that's just not what odele does, at least for me.


  • Futurewise

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    julie schott (and co) does it again - offering adorably packaged, cleverly marketed, and well-formulated products at an affordable pricepoint seems to be her specialty. the moisturizer (which, full disclosure, is the only product i've tried from this line) is rich and plumping, but never left me greasy or feeling like i had a film on my face. i went through two bottles of it back-to-back, which is a true feat given my notorious disloyalty to product. delightful!


  • Black Girl Sunscreen

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    there is no better sunscreen on the Western market than their kids formula. point blank. between the hydrating, dewy, and cast-free formula, the affordable price point, and the ease of access, there's nobody else doing it like this. sure, there are some Korean sunscreens that give BGS a run for their money, but you can't tell me that saving a few bucks is worth the shipping times and stocking problems often encountered on big K-beauty retail sites. if i unexpectedly run out of my tube of BGS sunscreen, i can literally just bop down to target and be back home with a new tube within half an hour. i'm notoriously disloyal to products (half the fun of skincare is trying new stuff), but i've been using BGS for nearly a year now and i have no intentions of stopping.


  • Girlfriend Collective

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    i'm definitely not their target demographic, but their products are well made and durable, comfortable, and also relatively sustainable. one of their higher-support sports bras filled in for my old binder and comfortably and safely got me through a sweltering summer. i ended up donating it after about a year (top surgery made it unnecessary to keep using any sort of support garment), and it looked as good as new.


  • Liquid I.V.

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    all things considered, these are very solid hydration packets - good taste, dissolves well, and sweetened with actual sugar instead of a substitute (this actually is a good thing, for me: dehydration and low blood sugar go hand-in-hand for me more often than not, so i appreciate that it gives me enough of a boost when i'm starting to physically crash). the pricepoint isn't outrageous, which is good too. generally speaking, i like these, but they don't 'wow' me.


  • Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    listen. put down that hershey's bar right the hell now, and pick this up instead. the packaging is cuter, the flavors are better, but best of all, you can be confident that you aren't eating the product of child labor. i may be mildly allergic to chocolate, but when i want to brave the back-of-mouth burn and throat swelling for a little treat, this is the only option - and i promise i'm not biased because i happen to be a 'tony' as well (although i think they SHOULD give me a discount because of that)


  • Liquid Death

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    i've tried a couple of cans of liquid death, and thoroughly enjoyed both, although i will note that the flavors are not especially spot-on. however, more than anything, i appreciate the niche this brand has filled: a non-alcoholic beverage option that doesn't have 'cutesy' packaging. liquid death is great for all of us who don't drink, for whatever reason that may be, but still want to enjoy the experience of sippin' on a can of something refreshing on the perimeter of the pit, watching strangers thrash around to loud music. it's a delight!


  • Saie

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    their liquid blush is GORGEOUS (spicy is 👌🏻), and their brushes are super high quality. i haven’t tried as many of their products as i want to, but i haven’t been let down yet.


  • Snif

    Level 1
    anthony aLevel 1 11 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchaser

    having snif’ed four of their scents now, i can comfortably say that they make a mean perfume. Natural Talent has become one of my everyday fragrances, and although Golden Ticket didn’t quite hit the spot for me (just this side of too similar to Natural Talent to be worth keeping), my father ended up loving it, so it’s become his early fathers day gift! as for the fragrances that /really/ didn’t work for me, the return process was hassle-free! plus, at 65 bucks a bottle, you really can’t beat the price!