Reviews

    Táche

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Really yummy and I like the smaller size of the cartons so you can get through it before it goes bad and saves room in the fridge.

    SAYE

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I love SAYE! An amazing and transparent company with all of the information you could want on their website - employee demographics, manufacturing practices, social and environmental impact, and initiatives. And we haven't even gotten to the shoes yet. I have tried a few sustainable shoe brands and SAYE blows them out of the water. From the materials, which is plant leather instead of the PLASTIC "vegan leather" most competitors use, to the actual quality and range of designs and color options. I understand limiting articles in sustainability efforts, but always thought we could do better than the most basic of options and colors and SAYE proves that to be true. I wear my pair incessantly - to run errands, to work at the law firm, to the bar, to complement and complete almost any outfit. Cool, cute, comfortable, ethical and sustainable (the shoes and me lol).

    Inside Weather

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    8 months ago

    One star because I do appreciate the attractive, modular, deconstruct-able base of my aero sectional but otherwise it's a NO. The quality of the cushion covers is abysmal. Not only did they arrive with excessive loose threads, but the zipper on one of them broke almost immediately, in addition to the busted corner seam on another cushion. I contacted customer service for replacements, which they refused, invited me to purchase new covers and then ghosted me. Even worse (and why we need places like Thingtesting!), they 100% delete all negative reviews off their website / don't even post them. I left a review that never made it to the site, and, now that I look with a more critical eye, I notice that there isn't a single non-glowing, five-star review. Shameful and deceitful behavior. Lastly, it's not even that comfortable. They need to add ties or snaps or something to affix the cushions to the base, as they are constantly sliding off. I even hurt myself once sitting on the edge of a cushion that had slid forward, and I fell flat on the floor. If you can get them to provide you with non-ripped cushions and overlook their shady review management, it is a good apartment/city couch since it does easily break fully down and can fit in a box.

    Sanikind

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I am a long time Sanikind supporter, all the way back to their Kickstarter days! Hand sanitizer is an absolute necessity to me, especially these days, but as a sustainability girlie, all of the single-use plastic was killing me. So, as you can imagine, I was thrilled to finally see not only a refillable hand sanitizer, but a zero waste hand sanitizer refill that is packaged in infinitely recyclable and lightweight to reduce shipping emissions aluminum, and the refillable hand sanitizer sprayer itself is made out of reclaimed and recycled ocean plastic. They are doing it so right, that I would even put up with gag-inducing, tequila scented hand sanitizer, BUT, lucky for us, their hand sanitizer smells amazing so no need! The sprayers come in a multitude of colors and the hand sanitizer itself comes in a couple different scents, so there is definitely something for everyone. I would know - I gifted everyone I know a Sanikind hand sanitizer for Christmas a couple years ago and love seeing my friends and family still using them today <3 Oh and another perk is that they come with a little clip, so you can easily affix it to your key chain, backpack, tote, purse, whatever. One little tip though is for if you are going through security at the airport or an event is to keep it in your bag, because I have had it mistaken for pepper spray several times! A welcome deception when walking alone as a woman, but not so great when security tries to take my beloved right when I am about to need it most. I have successfully explained that it is hand sanitizer by removing the bottom portion of it and showing that the liquid is clear, as pepper spray is red. To avoid the misunderstanding all together, you can remove the bottom portion in advance and just rock it Winnie the Pooh style with only the cap and bare bottom, as the top actually screws into the clear, hand sanitizer containing portion and the bottom sleeve is just a cover.

    Tanning Club

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I live in Florida, so fun in the sun is the lifestyle. I was interested in tanning club as something to add some hydration and shine to my skin while out there, and it sure does deliver. For a full day in the sun, my routine is a base layer of cream sunscreen and then the tanning club oil for a little tanning boost and that shiny slippery dolphin vibe lol and reapply as needed after dips in the water or 4 plus hours or so. For a little quick or light sun action, like a hot girl walk or shady picnic, I just go in with the tanning club oil for skin hydration and shine. I really enjoy the aluminum tube for both sustainability and the vibe, as well as the ability to roll it down like toothpaste as it gets used up. Then, while I do like the cute little toothpaste cap, it can become a bit difficult to handle once you have your slippery oil fingers. The tube also comes with a cute, turquoise suede case that I really appreciate to prevent any oil on the tube or spills from getting on the rest of your stuff and makes it just perfect to throw in your bag. Once the tube is empty, I imagine it can also be used as a sunglasses case or something.

    Little Beast

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love love love all of their cute pupper sweater designs and happy hoodies, complete with matching socks for the humans. I have several sweaters that are all made very well, a nice warm thickness, and have been washed several times with no shrinkage or pilling. Sometimes they do slide down a bit but that is probably just due to my dog.

    quip

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have the quip refillable flosser and wanted so badly to love it, since everyone loves a flosser but not so much all the single use plastic. However, while the refilling is super easy and the case is convenient with the little mirror, my flosser is constantly getting rusty, which is concerning for something that is supposed to go in my mouth and has led me to not using it really.

    Starface

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I really love how cute, affordable and effective these are. I actually prefer them to their competitors, as they are a bit looser fitting, so they don't leave a pale circle on your face after removal. I have a subscription and the shipping can be a bit slow but not an issue if the frequency is often enough. I do like how this is the only pimple patch company that provides a case as well.

    Bombas

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Stars granted because these are my favorite socks - I love the cushioned toe, padded ankle tab, snug middle band and variety of specialty socks. I have had pairs for years with none of the staining that plagues most socks and no sign of thinning, tears or holes. Minus a star due to the high level of polyester in certain blends and the lack of color options for men - colorful patterns aren't just for women!

    Who Gives a Crap

    Level 2
    Emily FLevel 2 11 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Amazing! They make it so easy to reduce tree consumption for disposable paper products. The tp feels and works great, and with the autoship delivery, you never have to remember to get it! The delivery is also great for people who live in cities, where carrying home a big thing of tp or paper towels isn't so convenient. And don't forget about their paper towels and tissues. I love the tissues and although the paper towels are shorter than the market standard, they still work great. I do wish the paper towels could be sold in larger packs but no biggie. I've been using Who Gives A Crap for like three years now and recommend to all my friends and family, and they even give you a referral code that gives you and the recipient a cash discount. Then of course we love the pretty, plastic free wrappings that help keep the rolls fresh.

    Feedback

    I do wish the paper towels could be sold in larger packs but no biggie.