Reviews

1 clap received

Graza

Emily S
8 Reviews
a year ago
4/5

Experience

I purchased the Sizzle and Drizzle set via Thingdrop. While I haven't yet used Drizzle, I'm really impressed with Sizzle. It's good quality and the squeeze bottle is a nice touch.

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Tricot

Emily S
8 Reviews
2 years ago
4/5

Experience

I received a Tricot sweater as a gift, so I can't speak to the purchasing experience, but the product quality impressed me. The sweaters are so, so soft and feel very well-made, though I haven't worn mine enough to gauge its durability.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈEveryday wearFit just right
Useful review?

Jot

Emily S
8 Reviews
2 years ago
2/5

Experience

I was eager to try Jot as a substitute to brewing my own coffee, particularly during the summer when I wanted iced coffee. It was definitely convenient, but did wow me in the way that Cometeer did, and the coffee's acidity made milk curdle.

Feedback

A low-acidity version could be interesting (or something that just doesn't make milk curdle...).

Cool look & feel
Useful review?

Soft Services

Emily S
8 Reviews
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

I'm impressed by how immediately effective these products are! The lotion and gel became everyday staples within a week. It's very apparent that every detail has been thought through β€”Β from the purchasing flow to unboxing, packaging, and ingredient education.

Feedback

The exfoliating bar is nice, though I find it hard to moderate the pressure β€”Β it's almost too good, and wouldn't be great for those with sensitive skin.

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈEco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?

Brother Vellies

Emily S
8 Reviews
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

The quality is evident, and I love how many of their shoes are really distinct.

Feedback

It's been a few years since I purchased a pair of Brother Vellies so this may have since been resolved, but because the shoes are handmade, sizing can be inconsistent. I purchased my shoes at their store and was able to mix and match from different pairs to find a set that fit me best, but that's not an option when shopping online.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSize & shade inclusive Special occasion πŸ’ƒEveryday wearLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Blanc Creatives

Emily S
8 Reviews
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

Everything! The cookware looks and feels like a work of art.

Feedback

Nothing! Stock is an issue sometimes, but that comes with the territory of handmade products.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorks really wellLuxury
Useful review?

Crown Affair

Emily S
8 Reviews
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

It's clear that a lot of thought has been put into every touchpoint. The products are high quality and the packaging feels luxe. A bottle of the oil lasted me a full year, so while it may seem expensive upfront, it lasts a long time.

Feedback

Nothing!

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Smells amazing
Useful review?

Akua

Emily S
8 Reviews
2 years ago
3/5

Experience

I was intrigued by the concept of kelp jerky. I like seaweed and I've liked other plant-based jerkys, so I picked up a bag of Akua at Pop-Up Grocer.

Feedback

... Everything. I really didn't like this. It tasted intensely oceanic and made my mouth green.

Sustainable products
Useful review?