Reviews

    Bombas

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    6 months ago

    socks

    Graza

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I purchased the Sizzle and Drizzle set via Thingdrop. While I haven't yet used Drizzle, I'm really impressed with Sizzle. It's good quality and the squeeze bottle is a nice touch.

    Tricot

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I received a Tricot sweater as a gift, so I can't speak to the purchasing experience, but the product quality impressed me. The sweaters are so, so soft and feel very well-made, though I haven't worn mine enough to gauge its durability.

    Jot

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I was eager to try Jot as a substitute to brewing my own coffee, particularly during the summer when I wanted iced coffee. It was definitely convenient, but did wow me in the way that Cometeer did, and the coffee's acidity made milk curdle.

    Feedback

    A low-acidity version could be interesting (or something that just doesn't make milk curdle...).

    Soft Services

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I'm impressed by how immediately effective these products are! The lotion and gel became everyday staples within a week. It's very apparent that every detail has been thought through — from the purchasing flow to unboxing, packaging, and ingredient education.

    Feedback

    The exfoliating bar is nice, though I find it hard to moderate the pressure — it's almost too good, and wouldn't be great for those with sensitive skin.

    Brother Vellies

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 years ago

    The quality is evident, and I love how many of their shoes are really distinct.

    Feedback

    It's been a few years since I purchased a pair of Brother Vellies so this may have since been resolved, but because the shoes are handmade, sizing can be inconsistent. I purchased my shoes at their store and was able to mix and match from different pairs to find a set that fit me best, but that's not an option when shopping online.

    Blanc Creatives

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 years ago

    Everything! The cookware looks and feels like a work of art.

    Feedback

    Nothing! Stock is an issue sometimes, but that comes with the territory of handmade products.

    Crown Affair

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 years ago

    It's clear that a lot of thought has been put into every touchpoint. The products are high quality and the packaging feels luxe. A bottle of the oil lasted me a full year, so while it may seem expensive upfront, it lasts a long time.

    Feedback

    Nothing!

    Akua

    Level 1
    Emily SLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I was intrigued by the concept of kelp jerky. I like seaweed and I've liked other plant-based jerkys, so I picked up a bag of Akua at Pop-Up Grocer.

    Feedback

    ... Everything. I really didn't like this. It tasted intensely oceanic and made my mouth green.