Reviews

    Wooden Spoon Herbs

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    i love how lightly flavored and unsweetened this is! it might be a placebo effect but i do think it makes me feel more calm and concentrated during the workday, especially towards the end of the day when i’m getting tired.

    Swoon

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These are a bit too heavy on the sweetness for me, but i found they are spectacular mixed with plain sparkling water for a bit of extra flavor and personality! i love that the sweetener is monk fruit so it’s a healthier way to have a refreshing drink

    TexTale

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love this tshirt - it’s a pretty thick and well-structured material. It’s held up well after multiple washes, too.

    Jackfir

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The texture of this is so soothing and creamy - I love it! It’s super moisturizing and lightweight

    Troomy Nootropics

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These are super tasty!! I’m not sure how much it helped my focus, but I definitely didn’t feel MORE distracted. I’ll keep testing them throughout the work day, but I’m super happy with having a nice little treat to look forward to.

    ŌURA

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    I just got an Oura ring, after being an Apple Watch girlie for 6 years. I was wearing the Apple Watch daily for notifications & fitness tracking, but it needed to charge every night so I wasn't getting any sleep analytics on it. So, I got the oura ring because 1) it looks great with my other rings, and 2) it has a battery life that lasts over 4 days and charges in under an hour, which means I can get a lot more actionable data (like on sleep) from it. My oura ring informed me that my resting heart rate spikes over 10bpm after just a glass or two of wine, so now I'm experimenting with giving up alcohol for a while to see how my overall health and sleeping improves. I wouldn't have made that realization if I wasn't collecting this data daily/nightly to see how my body is impacted by the various things I do and consume. I also started stacking it with other delicate rings to make it a bit more trendy and fit in with my other rings I wear. I've recommended it to so many people now - it's definitely a bit pricey, but totally worth the investment in your health and wellbeing!

    Allbirds

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    I just got the Mizzles (since I live in the PNW in the US and it is raining almost every day lately). I've been so shocked at how waterproof they actually are! I spent about 30 minutes walking in absolute downpour and my feet were completely dry when I got inside. They're much more comfortable to walk around in than rubber rain boots so these are becoming a staple in my daily life - warm, comfy, and great protection from the rain. I also gifted a pair to my dad for Christmas and he absolutely loves them. Allbirds for the whole fam!

    Mejuri

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    I received a pair of the gold huggies for Christmas and I wear them every day now. They're solid gold, incredible high quality construction, and so cute/trendy/timeless. I love how Mejuri has made affordable options for real gold jewelry that will last forever without turning colors or making your skin turn green. I have my eyes on a few more items from Mejuri (and I'm lucky enough to live near a store to go check things out in person).

    Everlane

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love Everlane's high quality products and transparent pricing. I've bought tons of items from them over the years: - jeans - LOVE, high quality construction like Levi's - backpack - minimalist, and trendy and make you look like an adult, not a middle school kid out of place in an office building - sweaters - super high quality construction that is durable through multiple washes without pilling or shrinking - boots/purses/general leather goods - super high quality leather goods that feel like they should cost 3-4x more - jackets - I got a jacket from Everlane for my partner for Christmas and its the perfect combo of functional, fashionable, and cozy

    OLIPOP

    Level 3
    Elissa MLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Love love love these drinks! So fun to have a beverage that is alcohol-free and actually does something good for you. I recently discovered them at Costco (yay, we love a fun brand going mainstream) and was super psyched to get a huge pack to have at home with me. They're my mid-afternoon treat, instead of unhealthy food or candies. I bought them as a fun alcohol-free treat for myself during the holidays and now they're a staple in my daily life, which I love!