Reviews

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Surprisingly flavorful and tasty! I ate half a can for a quick lunch today (beans on toast). I wasn't sure what to expect but it was well seasoned (it has more sodium than I'd like), well cooked, and great even by itself. I will definitely be trying the other flavors, which all sound delicious. Great for lazy day meals.

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Literally the only chocolate bar I buy nowadays. Enough said.

    Momofuku

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    5 months ago

    This is the best instant noodle ever and it is baked not fried! I love the slightly wavy, flat noodle shape compared to the typical instant noodles shape. Can be dressed up with several things -- a soft boiled egg, some edamame, stir fried veg, or just chili oil. I like a bit more flavor than what the sauce packet provides so I always add a few extra toppings but it's fine without.

    Everist

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love the packaging (it is not only pretty but also better for the planet). Because it is waterless formula I can bring it on long trips. Gamechanger! I also love the clean ingredients, the mild scent, and how easy it is to use. You need a lot of water to activate lather for the shampoo, but the consistency of the conditioner is perfect as is (I have 3A curls). My only issue with the formula is that it has glycerin (great for many hair types but not mine), which weighs my hair down so I need to wash it in 2-3 days as opposed to my usual 3-4 days. However, my hair still looks good and this will absolutely be my go to while traveling. I received the deep conditioner on Thingdrop but I bought the shampoo from Whole Foods to test them together.

    Kanira

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I wanted to love these because the ingredients are great and they could have been a great addition to my morning chai, but the taste and texture just weren't there. They seemed undercooked, and didn't taste like a cookie.

    Kokada

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This is the most delicious spread! I ate the original flavor pretty much entirely with a spoon straight of out the jar, before I could even try experimenting with other things like toast, yogurt, or fruit. The brownie flavor is great too, but prefer the original as it reminds me of treats from South and Southeast Asia.

    Recess

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Bought this at Berkeley Bowl. Was sold on the idea of an adaptogen seltzer and cute packaging. Wasn't fizzy enough for me and tasted fairly unremarkable given how pricey each can was. Didn't do anything mood wise.

    GEM

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I love the ingredients and the formulation (in theory) and I really wanted to like this because of the brand's whole-food approach to nutrition, but it tasted SO BAD that I couldn't finish even a month's supply which is unfortunate because it wasn't cheap.

    iwi life

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Great vegan omega alternative. Biggest upside: no gross smells or fishy burps! I can't say I noticed any major differences (I feel this way about many supplements) but it felt good to include this in my supplement stack as it supports my health whether I feel it or not.

    Bask Suncare

    Level 4
    Debi TLevel 4 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Easy application, no white cast (I'm a brown person), and very light! Most importantly, I had significantly reduced sunburn than what I was used to/expecting on a week long vacation in the sun and water -- amazing! Only significant downside is that it's not a mineral sunscreen so not as reef-friendly as they claim.