Reviews

    Futurewise

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    First off all, the packaging is super eye catching and cute so you know it’ll look good in your beauty shelf. As for the product itself, so far, I’ve only tried the slug balm which hasn’t failed me yet! In comparison to aquaphor, the slug balm is much thinner yet still yields the same results. I don’t slug often since I have a really oily t-zone but since my apt has such dry air, I do use the balm to spot slug when I have dry patches. I haven’t had any irritation or signs of my pores clogging which is an A+ in my book.

    Springer

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Received a free product from Springer

    I love how lightweight and easy to carry this bottle is. I also appreciate that there’s an open and close mechanism at the top so that you don’t accidentally squeeze water out when you don’t mean to. The only thing that I would love to see improved is after you squeeze water out and let go, not all of the water dispensed goes back into the bottle. So there have been times where after my dog is done drinking, I’ll let go and there’s still quite a bit of water left. I jiggle the bottle around so that the water filters back into the bottle but I would be nice for it to be a smooth transaction.

    Lambwolf Collective

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I will admit, this brand of toys isn’t the most durable especially if you have a dachshund. BUT in our household, we (collectively including the pup) loved the long noodle toy that you can tie into a knot. Now that toy is no longer with us (RIP) but she lasted us a year (give or take 2-3 sewing mends). Our doxie really loved that toy and played with it consistently. It was so great for enrichment since we’d hide treats in it when it was knotted and it also was great for tug of war. All around it was a toy with many great uses and we will buy another one eventually. Speaking on the other toys that we’ve gotten that are plushies (a gourd and a mushroom I think it was), we loved the look of having them in our place but they didn’t last very long. I loved how we could hide treats in the slits that they had but because our doxie plays rough, he tore through them on the first day. Don’t get me wrong, he loved them but we didn’t want him investing any of the material. I’d still consider buying their stuff but would be great to have more durable material.

    Briogeo

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    The scalp revival exfoliating shampoo entered my life in 2019 and had not left ever since. I hate that it’s a pricey shampoo but I can never seem to find a different alternative for it because it works! The minty sensation also is so soothing to my scalp and leaves it feeling so clean afterward. If you have dandruff, please give this a shot.

    Rae Wellness

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    The daily cleanse and the pre + probiotic supplements really work. I’ve gone through 3 bottles of both and they work so well together. If you have trouble being regular with your bowel movements and coffee in the mornings doesn’t do the trick for you, try these out. These have also helped reduce any hormonal acne as well. Love these for their price point too.

    Sunnies Face

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    First of all, packaging and marketing 10/10. Take my money with all that they do. Now on to the actual products. I have their fluffmatte lipstick in multiple colors, lip treat in girl crush and jellyfish, lip dip in ginger and girlcrush, airblush in multiple colors, all eyecrayons, and finished a tub of the dream cream. The fluffmattes were the first lipstick I’ve ever tried in that formula. I feel like that was the prototype that then every big US company tried to emulate. While they’re comfortable to wear, I don’t like how they’re not long lasting (especially as a girl who rarely reapplies). But the shades they have are absolute chefs kiss. Yes, at some point the shade range looks hella nuanced in a nutshell but I love that all undertones will find a shade that compliments their complexion perfectly. The lip dips are definitely more long lasting but they do tend to become crusty on your lips as a result. The color stays but if you look closely, you’ll see the texture of your lips especially if your lips are dry. The blurring/blotted effect does help mask some of it but over time, the texture of your lips becomes more evident which is something to look out for. The lip treats are nice. Nothing show stopping but I couldn’t help but buy them for the sake of adding on to my collection of Sunnies Face products. The eyecrayons, when they first came out, got me in a chokehold and I just had to get my hands on all of the colors. I bought them overseas and was obsessed with the colors and the effortlessness of their application but on the real, I don’t use them that often. I’m not much of an eyeshadow gal anyway but I will use them when I want to spice up my make up look in a way that still feels casual. Although it’s a different formula, I for sure prefer these eyecrayons over the glossier skywash. The airblushes are my top most used product from them. The texture and wear of them are so good. Its whipped but nicely pigmented. They last a long time on my cheeks as well. The color shades are all so good and up my alley, which is why I have so many of them. The dream cream moisturizer is super good! I used it all up and would have repurchased more if I had more accessibility to it. It’s super nourishing and it has no scent, which is something I love.

    Milk Makeup

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I can only talk about Milk Makeup from their primer and setting spray perspective because I own the hydro grip primer and setting spray and the pore eclipse mattifying primer and setting spray. All of the above (with the exception of the mattifying primer) have become a staple in my make up routine. Specifically the hydro grip primer and the pore eclipse setting spray have become the top and bottom buns to my make up sandwich. I cannot do my make up without then or else I know for sure my make up won’t stand a chance against my sweat and oil. For reference I am a combo skinned gal that leans more toward oily. The hydro grip keeps my make up on and then the pore eclipse primer for sure subdues my oiliness like no other product I’ve tried before. Like these 2 products for sure do what they advertise they do. They’re the real deal!

    Ami Colé

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve tried their skin tint, lip gloss (in the OG shade), mascara, and highlighting balm. I wasn’t as impressed with the mascara (kept bleeding to my under eye area and couldn’t hold a curl for my Asian lashes). Nor was I particularly impressed with their highlighting balm (the application was nice but it’s not long lasting since it’s a transparent balm with gold flecks). BUT their skin tint and lip gloss I would for sure consider repurchasing. I’m so glad their lightest skin tint works for me because upon first sign of the brand and their visuals + mission/values, I just knew I wanted in somehow. I’m a warm medium complexion and their lightest skin tint works well enough on my complexion that I can get away with it (even though it is a tad bit darker). I love the just enough coverage it gives and the finish is ever so slighting on the dewy side. Even though I’m a combo (leaning more oily) gal, with a good powdering via a puff, I’m good to go for a while. The lipgloss is definitely poppin’. Like if you have crusty lips, you sure as hell won’t after one application. The color is so good too. Literally will look good on any brown skin tone. I love how competitive they are with their prices as well.

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Patches are fire and work really well. Some of the best to adhere on my face overnight. I love how they provide so many shapes and sizes which make them useful for beyond adhering to your face. I also use them for blisters and any bodily wounds. I can’t speak much on their skincare but the patches have not disappointed.

    MERIT

    Level 2
    Czarah CLevel 2 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Merit in a nutshell is Glossier done in business casual. I live for their chic social persona and effortless visuals that make the everyday feel so luxurious. As a brand, I think they’re really great at making every moment with them feel like a rich yet effortless experience. In terms of product, I’ve tried their complexion stick, mascara, and their signature lip. For reference my skin type is combination leaning more oily. Their complexion stick worked well on my stick at first application. It’s definitely one that looks good in the first 2 hours and then starts lifting and separating after that. I never finished the product before getting rid of it (it was past the expiration period) but I did get some good use out of it for quick daily runs but it’s not a product I would use for a day out in town. Their mascara was really nice. They really lengthened my Asian lashes and could hold a decent curl. I would consider repurchasing it again if it were on a good sale. The signature lip though is where it’s at for me. I’m a gal who owns loads of lipsticks and I am also a gal who can never seem to finish a single one except for their signature lip. The shade tiger is my absolute go to, whether it’s day or night. I have a warm medium complexion (shout out to all the morena Filipinas out there) and I think this shade is the one. Literally lives up to the product name of signature lip because it’s the one I always go back to. If I had to carry only one lipstick (instead of the usual 5 that somehow always end up in my bag) it would for sure be their signature lip in tiger (morenas take notes if you will). Oh and the free bag that comes with your first order from their website? Fire and nice quality (if the quality has stayed the same from when I purchased in 2021). I keep mine stashed away and will most likely use to hold a Christmas gift since I no longer use it as a make up bag anymore.