Reviews

    Fenty Beauty

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    i purchased the snapshadow pallet in wine and do not like the matte formulas. the shimmers are fine and pigmented enough, but the mattes are patchy and extremely disappointing. i purchased it mainly for the dark purple, but due to the patchiness it looks like i have a bruise every time i try to wear it. not worth the price due to this issue. i also purchased the fly liner and it is awful for oily lids and mono lids. it bled everywhere and i constantly had raccoon eyes.

    EyelinerEyeshadows

    Sanzo

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    i picked up a can of sanzo at whole foods. i enjoyed the lychee flavor, but definitely preferred the calamansi. it does lack a bit in flavor, and i wish it was a bit more bubbly. a fun concept though, and i do hope they come out with more flavors.

    CalamansiLychee

    Graza

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    it’s just olive oil! there’s nothing too spectacular about it, especially the sizzle version. it’s a bit overpriced, but i do appreciate the squeeze nozzle. i won’t be repurchasing, but i will end up using the whole bottle.

    Sizzle

    Poppi

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    a month ago

    let me start off by saying that i cannot stand the taste of artificial sweeteners. i will say poppi is slightly less sweet compared to olipop, and it tastes more kombucha-y due to the apple cider vinegar addition. still, the taste of the stevia alone was enough to put me off. if you’re looking for a soda replacement, then poppi is a good alternative. i was looking for a light refreshment similar to a seltzer but with more flavor, and was disappointed. i bought a can for the hype, but won’t be repurchasing another.

    Strawberry Lemonade

    AYM

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    2 months ago

    i received the paxton mini dress in black as a birthday gift, and it is incredibly soft and easy to wear. the material is nice and stretchy, which definitely came in handy after a hefty birthday dinner. i love what AYM stands for in terms of sustainability and ethics, and i'm looking forward to purchasing more pieces from them. they have a wide variety of lengths, and also carry petite sizes, which helps since i'm on the shorter side.

    paxton

    Canopy

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    i purchased the canopy humidifier in the shade jade during a thingdrop, and have loved it so far. on the low setting, there is almost no noise, but the medium-high range does seem a bit noisy. the scent that came with the humidifer is a pleasant tea blossom bergamot scent, and i like how it is very subtle. it's not meant to be a replacement for a diffuser/candle/wax melt, so the scent is very light. i will say i wish it came with instructions; i was a bit confused on what the parts were in the lower tray. one of my favorite features is the anti-mold technology, i feel like that is my biggest concern with products that run on water. overall, it was a great purchase! i actually was looking at this product last year during the winter because of my dry skin, but couldn't fully commit to the price since reviews were limited. glad i purchased it through the thingdrop, and i would highly recommend others buy it! it's perfect for my one-bedroom apt, but others may need the larger size or several in order to properly humidify (is that the right word?) their homes.

    Bedside Humidifier Aroma Diffuser

    Culture POP Soda

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    4 months ago

    culture pop is my favorite alternative to soda. it has no artificial sweeteners, which is my biggest turn off from all the other alternatives. they have a relatively wide range of flavors as well. so far i’ve had the strawberry, wild berries, grapefruit, and watermelon and have loved every single one! it’s light, refreshing, and not overly sweet.

    Strawberry & Rhubarb

    Aesop

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    4 months ago

    aesop is an experience more than just a purchase. i love going in stores where i can test out products and see what works for me. i have purchased various lotions and balms from aesop and tend to gravitate towards the citrus scents. they are expensive, but they make great gifts and are worth the price.

    Resurrection Aromatique Hand Balm

    Uniqlo

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    4 months ago

    i like uniqlo overall, but you have to find what is worth the price. some of their stuff is overpriced for the material it is, but their officewear is very worth it. they come in all kinds of colors, so you can purchase the same style you like and are comfortable wearing in numerous shades. my favorite purchase from uniqlo would be their sweaters. they do collaborations with various designers as well, which are really nice to see in stores.

    Summer Fridays

    Level 5
    Cindy LLevel 5 57 Reviews

    4 months ago

    i purchased their lip balm minis set that recently came out. i love the scent of the shade poppy, it smells exactly like a dreamsicle! i do think it was worth the price, but the lip balms are a bit too sticky for my liking. i use these as lip masks before i sleep and for night outs with my friends when i want a hint of color but nothing too bold.

    lip balm