Reviews

Thinx

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

Love it! Does what it's supposed to do and it's still going strong after a year of wear :)

Useful review?

AeroPress

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

First off, I dislike plastic apparatus. But Aeropress convinced me it's not just ANY plastic thingus. It's convenient, and does a good cup of coffee if you invest in good beans and good grinder. Wished there was another less plastic version available, but Aeropress has carved itself a spot in my cabinet.

Useful review?

Allbirds

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

Yes it's a little expensive but it is quite comfortable ☁️ Maybe I'm an 'aggressive' shoe wearer (don't ask questions, just go with it), or maybe it's the material, you do end up with the imprint of your toes onto the tops of the shoes within a few months of wear.

Useful review?

Girlfriend Collective

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I got my first pair from when they did that 'free just pay cost and shipping' marketing promo. Still wearing them to this day, love them. Wished shipping and return/exchange was easier to Canada, else no notes!

Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Our Place

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I received the whole kit as a lovely Xmas present πŸ’š Love the pan, surprisingly lighter than I expected. Love the cups, no notes. The bowls are a little reminiscent of dog bowls πŸ˜… but I do love that they are stackable. The steamers are lovely out of the box, but I had one warp on me already, so don't know about durability. Love the little sponges they include, they should spin that up as a fun monthly subscription.

Feedback

Stop sending us so many emails. How many emails can you send about the darn Pan. I just wanted updates on new drops. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Useful review?

Fully

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

At our office we have several Fully chairs - the Capisco Chair in both the plastic and fabric covered version, as well as the ILOA saddle chair. Everyone loves them. Would definitely purchase for home too if ever I get the occasion to refurnish πŸ–€

Feedback

The Capisco chair is sold as bar height even though they offer it as normal height - info isn't clear on that; you can get a shorter system shipped with it. Would love to try their kneeling chair but it seems like it has some negative reviews in terms of durability. For personal purchases it would be great if they offer payment instalment plans, it does get pricey.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really well
Useful review?

quip

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I got the refillable floss pick and am quite happy about it. It snags sometimes but I'm ok with the compromise of refillable + looks good + travel-friendly. May give their mouthwash a try someday too.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?

Glossier

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I wish I didn't like it but I dooooooo πŸ™ˆ I don't care so much for the packaging and aesthetic, I just love that it's perfect for what I need. I'm ok that it doesn't stay on my face for 6hrs straight, I'm always on the go and I just want some light fun colour on my face when I have the time for it. It's easy feel good makeup.

Feedback

BringπŸ‘ BackπŸ‘ EyelinersπŸ‘ Seriously. I don't care that Glossier Play is not part of the branding umbrella or whatever, but those eyeliners are the only thing that ever remotely stayed on my oily sweaty ass monolids.

Useful review?

Four Sigmatic

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

I've been a Four Sigmatic user when they first launched, and purchased several times. Honestly don't know if I actually feel a difference, but I like to believe there is no harm in consuming good-for-you mushrooms. Worth purchasing when you can get them on sale/promo. Coffee doesn't taste great, but it's ok if you mix it in real coffee and make a latte out of it πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Useful review?

Outdoor Voices

C K
11 Reviews
2 years ago

Experience

As many echoed, sizing runs smaller than expected - probably because the material is thicker and less stretchy than what we're used to. I love love love their designs, colour, and price-point though πŸ₯Ί Willing to give it a second chance.

Feedback

Canadian here, so $25 standard shipping hurts quite a bit, especially when exchanges/return are so hard to handle due to customs and border issues... so anything that can address that for your North American neighbours would be πŸ’―

Useful review?