Reviews

    Function of Beauty

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Love the concept of customized hair care (in theory) but Function of Beauty's execution missed the mark for me. Without affiliate / influencer promo codes, FOB's prices are similar to upscale brands yet FOB's products fail to deliver on the aspects of hair care that users want to address. The scents are also extremely overpowering (even when customized to the most minimal level of fragrance).

    Muji

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Muji offers high quality home goods, stationery, and clothing items that all fit into a minimalist aesthetic. My favorite products from here are the gel pens, paper notebooks, ultrasonic humidifier, and beanbag chair (so comfy but unfortunately so expensive)

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    This should be a staple in every household!!! So effective at cleaning tough stains/grease. Love to see that they now have a "Scrub Mommy"

    Therabody

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love my Theragun! It really helps relieve any tension/knots that build up over the course of a work day and I always feel refreshed after. I also use it to stimulate "xue wei" aka acupressure points!

    Solawave

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've been using the red-light wand regularly for 3 months. While I love the way the device warms up and delivers (very weak) micro-currents to stimulate facial muscles, I haven't seen any noticeable difference in blemishes/dark spots. Will continue to use and update this review accordingly.

    23andMe

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    While it is definitely pricy for what it is, it is fun getting the results back and learning more about your ancestry. I've also had a few distant relatives reach out, which has been interesting. I will note that based on my research and understanding, the health traits (additional fee on top of base kit) are skewed towards genes that show up in European demographics and are not comprehensive/representative of other minorities. Hopefully that's something that will improve with time and as more information is collected/synthesized

    Hatch

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Hatch has been a game changer for helping to establish a morning and evening routine. I love that you can customize color + sound + alarm combinations; My one complaint is that for such an expensive device, so many features are locked behind a premium monthly subscription.

    Lululemon

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Lululemon leggings definitely live up to the hype. They're buttery soft and make your butt look lifted! Bonus that the brand stands by their quality and will repair/replace items for life.

    Rare Beauty

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Consumers can tell based on Rare Beauty's small product line that each product is developed with great care. I love their liquid highlighters and blush. With celebrities all hopping on the wave to launch their own lines and enter the skincare/beauty market, Selena Gomez's is definitely a stand-out.

    Glossier

    Level 1
    A. XLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    The appeal of Glossier to me is its marketing; think easy, effortless, it-girl vibes. My favorite products are the Balm Dot Com (love the mango scent), Boy Brow, and Cloud Paint in Dusk. Their skincare, while packaged nicely, does not stand out to me in any way (ie there are more effective products for a better price on the market).