Reviews

    Waterboy

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Apart from the constant SMS comms I get from this brand, big fan. I've tried every hangover hack under the sun and even though this doesn't cure them, I feel better after using. So many water supplements out there have so much sugar! Waterboy has none (at least the flavors I've tried - blue raspberry and raspberry lemonade) and even though it tastes kinda chalky and soft, it's better than the alternative hangover dry mouth.

    Byoma

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I cannot believe how non-expensive these products are! Kinda makes you suspicious... I bought the Gel SPF after an exhaustive search trying to find a chemical daily moisturizer with SPF that didn't have an awful rating on YUKA. I don't ever really put it to the test - I live in Florida, but I apply this after my non-SPF moisturizer as an extra little step, regardless of whether I am going outside or not. It makes me feel better, but I can't say it's done the "beach test." I've also tested the toner, which I like in the PM, but the container is odd - the product is liquid and meant to be applied with your hands, but the package is screw top and the watery product tends to spill out of your hands. Would likely be better as a spray or something you apply with a cotton ball, but overall, still like it and just bought more.

    Aimé Leon Dore

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    5 months ago

    So much hype! But why? The design is plain and fine, the clothes are not especially comfortable and I tried on one of their sweatshirts that felt like it weighed a million pounds. If you are trying to lighten your life load, this is not the go-to brand for you. Their coffee shop in NYC is also meh.

    BAGGU

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Such fun reusable bags! I use them all the time - groceries, shoes, dirty laundry, farmers' market, library, beach, etc. The designs are great, they dry quickly and they hold up really well. My one complaint would be lack of pockets. These would definitely be made better if they had interior/exterior pockets to squirrel things away. I often use this as a "grab bag" and when I have a million random things in there, it' hard to find my phone/keys/lip balm.

    VYBES

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I feel about Vybes how I feel about Recess, which is to say I think these products are more about the placebo effect than anything. I've tried a few of the flavors and have never felt especially calm or balanced after the experience. It's nice if you want to have a drink in your hand, are bored of water and not crazy about pop. Most are pretty low on sugar, which I appreciate, and the branding it lovely, but other than that, pass.

    Studs

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Such an easy experience! My first piercings came from a mall Claire's back in the day, my second was in skeezy basement in a NYC piercing parlor and this was my latest (and best). It was simple to book an appointment, the actual appointment was pleasant and a very quick in and out and the staff was friendly. I felt the tipping structure was a bit awkward and I (think) they required a cash tip, which I wasn't expecting. I do wish they had more assortment in piercing jewelry choices, but it doesn't seem like many places have a lot of choices.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I don't even really like ice cream, but wowie wow wow this stuff is delicious. Some ice creams with chunks go too hard into the add-ins, but I think Jeni's hits the perfect ice cream to "fun stuff" ratio. I tasted about six of these at a corporate work event and and was very much OVER the day and this ice cream helped bring me back to life. Did it taste better because I was hating the day and was very much in need of a treat? Quite possibly, but does it matter?

    Recess

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Love the idea, love the packaging, they were one of the first to market, but I just don't think these work. Any effects I felt were definitely mental and not coming from the beverage, as much as I would like them to. The flavor is also meh.

    Peloton

    Level 1
    Hannah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    5 months ago

    To start off, I've only used Peloton for its cycling classes. The variety of others they offer (Yoga, Stretch, etc.) are nice, but I have the bike because I want to ride the bike. I'm a casual rider (1x week) and even for me, I sometimes struggle to find the music theme in the length I want. I'm not even picky about instructors, but it sometimes feels like the same classes are pushed to the top and need to dig back into the archives to find one I haven't done. And while I'm not picky on instructor, I think a lot of them do way too much chatting and not enough letting us enjoy. In an actual class setting it doesn't feel as annoying, but virtually, the leaderboard shoutouts and pump up words feel fake. Lastly, the updates take FOREVER. I don't think it's my internet, but I never want to shut it off for fear I'll need to wait around for 30+ minutes the next time I turn it on for it to "warm up." This review probably feels negative and not a 4/5 stars vibe, but the bike is what is (good!) and anything missing brings it a tick down.