Reviews

  • Wholly Veggie

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    I got the truffle mozz sticks as part of a Thingdrop and they were pretty good overall! I followed the directions and air fried them and they had the perfect crispiness, so that was a highlight. The "cheese" part was good too but they tasted too oily/fatty after I ate a couple. Definitely recommend eating these in moderation. The marinara sauce they came with was really tasty too. I do love that this product even exists!! I don't eat gluten or dairy and haven't had a real mozz stick in years, so this was a treat. Excited to see what Wholly Veggie makes next! One side note was it was sent in a huge box made of styrofoam with dry ice inside. I understand it's hard to ship frozen foods and guarantee freshness, but in the future I'd avoid ordering online because I want to not use so much packaging.


  • Good Weird

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    I got the Cold Brew Undereye cream as part of a Thingdrop and while I love the branding and mission of Good Weird, this product felt like just another skincare/beauty product that doesn't do much. I used it everyday for three weeks and didn't see a visible difference in my skin. On days that I didn't use it, I actually noticed the area under my eyes was extra dry.


  • Zindrew

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Pretty much the best chili oil I've ever had. A perfect blend of savory, garlicky, crunchy and liquidy. I bought a jar of it for my house and my roommates and I finished it within a week or two. The OG batch is not spicy so if you can't handle spice definitely go for that version. The X batch is on the other end of the spectrum and is really spicy, like only put a few drops on your meal level spicy. I'd recommend getting a jar of OG batch and X batch and mixing them together to get a medium spice level!

    Feedback

    The flavor and texture of Zindrew is amazing. My one ask is to make a gluten free version!! I'm sensitive to gluten so can't eat too much of Zindrew regularly even though I want to!!


  • Boy Smells

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Received a free product from Boy Smells

    I got one of their candles for free a while back and while I appreciate their branding, the candle's scent was not my favorite โ€“ย it was a smoky floral smell which I just didn't like that much. For what it's worth, my boyfriend really likes the candle!


  • Muji

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I loveeeee Muji!! I've been purchasing their stationary and home goods for over 10 years including their pens, notebooks, pencils, storage containers. They're pretty durable and feel high quality for the price. I also like their minimalistic design.


  • Magic Spoon

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I tried the chocolate flavor of Magic Spoon and it tasted pretty good! I also love their branding.

    Feedback

    I try to avoid eating dairy and unfortunately this cereal isn't dairy free since it contains a "milk protein blend" :/ If yall could make a dairy-free and gluten-free version that would be awesome!!


  • BAGGU

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have a bunch of Baggus that I've purchased over the past 5 years and love them! They're great for groceries or traveling because you can condense them to be small and carry around. I just bought the crescent bag and I've been looking for something like it for so long - it holds a lot of stuff (book, water bottle, jacket, etc) but looks elegant and can wear over the shoulder or across the body.

    Feedback

    The standard Baggus slip off my shoulder more easily due to the material being slippery I think. But it's not that bad.


  • Allbirds

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm a big fan of Allbirds. I got the wool runners in white ~5 years ago and they're in great shape still. They're super soft and comfortable, almost feels like I'm not wearing shoes. I appreciate that you can throw them in the wash. They aren't as white as they were when I first bought them but they're still pretty clean since I've washed them over the years. I also have their newer canvas shoes which are super versatile - I wear them to workout, when going to the office, for casual occasions.

    Feedback

    One suggestion I have is they should make a spot cleaner specifically for their shoes. After washing they sometimes still have spots and it'd be great if I could clean those away.


  • Bombas

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've gotten the ankle socks and mid length socks and wear them a lot! They're pretty warm and durable, I've had them for a year and have yet to see a hole or fraying.

    Feedback

    The one gripe I have is that the ankle socks slip after I wear them for a while. So if that annoys you I'd get the longer socks or a different brand.


  • Olive and June

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought the Pink Goldfish shade from this brand and love it - it has a pink/blue iridescent quality that I haven't seen before. It's relatively sheer so looks natural but has a pop of color too. It lasts a long time on my nails too.

    Feedback

    Nothing I can think of :)