Reviews

    Pattern Beauty

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’m a big fan of Pattern Beauty. The shampoo and conditioner are great, and their leave in conditioner is great too! I wish that the packaging was a bit better though. Unfortunately there usually ends up being shampoo or conditioner left in the tube, usually a significant amount, and i have to cut it open to use it.

    Youth to the People

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Some products I can take or leave, but the cleanser is decent. However, I wanted to specifically call out two ALL STAR products (for me). Their Superberry Hydrate + Glow Dream Mask and Dream Oil. Both are EXCELLENT products. A bit pricy, but great value, because they last a long time. Their results have been incredible for me, giving me hydrated, supple, and glowy skin. The dream oil is the last step of my morning skincare routing (before sunscreen), and the dream mask is the last step of my skincare routine (2/3 times a week, not when I use retinol). I am obsessed, and have repurchased both several times! I am thinking of buying a small oil dropper, so I can use the dream oil when I travel as well. You only need like 4/5 drops for your fave. I love!

    S’well

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    My S’well is my emotional support bottle. I love it so much that I have one for home, one for work, and one extra waiting in the wings (that i bought immediately when I thought I lost my bottle). The regular 17 oz bottle is great, fits in most cup holders, and keeps cold things cold, and hot things hot. I love it! I’ve also gifted it to my friends, and family, both the 17oz, and the travel “thermos” style. I recently got the new lids (with the handle), and I am obsessed. I have arthritis, so they give me additional leverage to more easily open the lid. I also love being able to carry my bottle with the handle! Cons: The bottles are a bit heavy (because of the insulation, they are metal); And they can be hard to clean, especially the lids.

    MERIT

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Merit has become a new favourite for a subtle or “no makeup” makeup look. I LOVE their highlighter stick and flush balm, and have a set at the office for quick touch ups, as well as one at home. Plus, if i’m out all day or travelling, they are so easy to transport, and look great on a variety of skin tones! I also ADORE their lip oil (the original! Haven’t tried the new one yet). It’s hydrating & not sticky, and easy to put on, and gives you the most gorgeous and subtle tint. I am obsessed!! I recently tried their GREAT SKIN; and to be honest haven’t noticed if it’s doing anything for me, so that may be a skip in the future, but i’d like to try their complexion sticks and their new lip oils as well!

    ELOQUII Design

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    While their clothing can be a bit expensive (especially factoring in potential customs & imports fees, because I live in Canada), it is VERY OFTEN on sale. I like that they have a variety in everything from casual, to to workwear, to swimwear, to WEDDING & events! It feels good to have a (online) store that I can rely on to almost always have something available in my size AND style. I shop from eloquii a lot, but their sizing isn’t always completely consistent across the board, which makes for a challenge when it’s a mostly online retailer. I do wish they had more staples that stayed all the time, instead of the constant cycle of new stuff, or occasionally bringing back old favourites.

    Knix

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Leakproof underwear has become a game changer for me, and I feel super secure wearing Knix’, especially their high waisted underwear. Their loungewear is also great. I once bought a good to go cropped crew neck that I loved so much that I bought it in two additional colours! My current favourite products are their cotton modal high rise everyday underwear. However, they very rarely update the colours; and never have the same fun designs they have in their leakproof or everyday underwear, which is disappointing. Their products are expensive, so I normally wait for sales. While their underwear size range is decent; their bra and apparel size range is not, which sucks.

    Summer Fridays

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Their Jet lag mask is one of my favourite skincare products. Although it’s pricy, it’s worth it in my opinion. It’s richly hydrating, and a little goes a long way, so the value is fantastic. I even try to buy the value size whenever there’s a sale. I also keep a mini size for travel, because it’s so great. Calming & hydrating, it’s great for when my skin is acting up a bit.

    SmartSweets

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    3.5 stars. I’ve bought several of these by now, and am a big fan, although they are quite pricey. I do prefer the low sugar alternative to some of my favourite candies. The texture is also different from most traditional gummies (although I personally really enjoy it). The gummy bears are my favourite. I wish they had a starburst alternative! I also wish the packs were slightly cheaper, or that they had a bit more product in them.

    The Ordinary

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Some of their stuff is EXCELLENT. The Ordinary is a great brand for affordable and simple skincare basics. Their Hyalauronic acid serum and their retinol are a regular part of my skincare routine. Their skincare leaves a white cast on melanated skin, and some of their skincare products don’t seem to do much (e.g. their niacinamide and zinc serum, and their salicylic acid serum), but skincare isn’t one-size fits all, and some people SWEAR by these products. I think they’re a great first stop when you start trying new skincare ingredients, but not necessarily the end of the line.

    Starface

    Level 2
    Ameema SLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    These pimple patches are a super cute and fun way to cover up pimples, but they don’t do much in terms of active skincare ingredients or actually treating the pimples. That being said, I do still use them regularly, just more for cover up (& whimsy) than treatment.