Reviews

    Willa's Oat Milk

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was looking forward to this because I loved the minimal ingredients and I've been looking for a good chocolate milk that isn't loaded with a ton of sugar. Sad to say, I was disappointed. The packaging seemed really flimsy and it was a very small size. It was a mild chocolate flavor and it didn't taste creamy, it was like you sprinkled a teeny bit of cocoa powder in some water (even after shaking well). The person I shared it with liked it even less, they thought the chocolate flavor tasted basic and they agreed it tastes watery. This might be better if I added it to something, but I wanted a chocolate milk to drink by itself, so this wasn't it for me, especially given the expensive price and the small size. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Tweezerman

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I bought these tweezers in 2018 and they still are like new. If I look closely, I can see a few very tiny scratches, but I keep them in a drawer with emery boards and other rough bathroom tools, so I would say they're still in great condition for how not carefully I treat them. They work great and are high quality with a guarantee on their performance (they offer free sharpening and repair). I love the rose etching, it's so elegant and really elevates the feeling of luxury with these tweezers. They don't have this specific rose patterned stainless steel option anymore available but they have many other fun colors with a selection of tips and sizes. The price is more than whatever cheapy pair you get at the drugstore, but the quality feels way nicer and these definitely feel like buy it for life tweezers. My pair has not lost sharpness or accuracy, they're comfortable to hold and tweeze well, I'm always able to get whatever hair I want on the first try. I also gave these as a gift for someone who stays on top of their tweezing and she loves them as well.

    Ghirardelli

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Their chocolate is okay, not my favorite and not that premium tasting, but it's also not the worst. Decent creaminess and okay price. If I were just reviewing the chocolates, I'd give them a three... But what raises my rating to a four is their boxed brownie mixes! They're the best. If this review was just about the brownie mix, it'd be a five, but I've instead averaged my score to a four to account for okay chocolate candy. The brownie mix is easy to make and tastes delicious, plush, and chocolatey with a few different varieties to choose from. Tastes almost as good as homemade from scratch and even though I'm a baker and know a few amazing brownie recipes, I still make the Ghirardelli box mix sometimes because it's convenient, quick, easy, and tastes scrumptious. Don't even bother looking at other brownie box mixes, the Ghirardelli one is the best!

    Takeya

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I bought the 32 Oz bottle with straw lid as I loved the pastel colors available and the fact that the drinking spout was fully covered when not in use. I also like that it came with a silicone boot to protect the bottom and lessen clanging when setting it down. It's easy to unscrew and the handle felt secure for carrying. However, I was disappointed to receive a dirty one. It had some brownish / gray marks on the bottle itself and on the boot. I tried to clean this but was unable to get it clean. This made me feel that it would easily get grimy. A major thing I didn't like about the bottle is how complicated the inner portion of the lid is. It has a rubber O ring on the inside of the lid and I worried this would make cleaning a hassle or would get stained. As I planned to use this every day and wash it by hand every night, the thought of fiddling with this and spending extra time on it seemed like a drag. Ultimately, I decided to return the bottle. It seemed okay for the price but for something I would be using daily, I wanted something perfect, and this bottle, for me, wasn't it.

    Wild Friends

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Wild Friends is so tasty! I've only tried the creamy peanut butter but it's scrumptious, I love that it's just peanuts and sea salt. The branding is also adorable and it always makes me smile to see that happy squirrel illustration and the simple colors on the label. Like other natural peanut butters, it does require a good stir to mix the oils back in, but it combines together easily with a little elbow grease. It is a bit more runny compared to your everyday big brand whatever peanut butter, but for me I like this as it makes it easy to drizzle on things and smears nicely on bread. I've used it for a few cookie recipes (peanut butter, no bake cookies, and chocolate cookies filled with peanut butter) and it worked great as an ingredient, as well.

    Tiny Fish Co

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I am a huge tinned fish lover and had been wanting to try Tiny Fish Co due to their cute packaging and their unique flavors. I finally got around to it and I am sad to say I'm extremely disappointed. There are some things I like but overall, I'd give this a pass, especially for the price. I'll start with the positives: the packaging is fun, colorful, and cute. I like all the illustrations on the box. The tin is easy to open and it comes with a plastic lid to use with the can if you have any leftovers. I've never seen a tin come with a lid before so this was seriously so cool and I love the idea! However, it's a little silly in this instance because the tin is such a small portion, I couldn't see myself ever having a need for the lid because I would never have leftovers at this portion size. I also like the unique flavors and creative ideas being done with the fish, it's something different than what you usually see. The negatives: I had the geoduck and the rockfish and they were both... I'm sorry to say, they weren't good. The rockfish is very dark colored, I imagine from the soy sauce, but it causes the fish to look really unappetizing and unappealing. I tried a bite plain and over rice and the flavor did not give the impression of sweet soy sauce, it had a weird taste, sort of metallic like? And it was a bit too firm for my tastes. I couldn't finish it over rice because the more I ate it, the worse it tasted. Hard pass. The geoduck was not any better. It was very, very chewy and firm. Not peppery, but really smokey in a bad way and just kind of tasted dirty. I couldn't finish this one either. For the price, these are not worth it. Even cheaper they wouldn't be worth it. Skip these.

    Coop’s

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Coop's is delicious! I've had the original fudge and the salted caramel and both are scrumptious. I like how they have a short and sweet ingredient list, nothing unusual or extra, and it's made with exactly the same things you'd use to make these at home. They taste homemade and how hot fudge and caramel sauce are supposed to taste. I personally am not a fan of salted caramel, so I always worry about how salty this flavor would be, but the Coop's version is perfect! Both the original hot fudge and caramel taste delicious over ice cream. We finished the hot fudge faster, so I would say we slightly preferred that flavor, but that's purely because of personal preference, not because one was objectively better than the other. Both were scrumptious and luxurious, high quality versions of each flavor! When I purchased these, it was the old branding, and I love how fun the new branding looks. The droopy looking bit at the top of the jar is a plastic? cover for the lid that's easy to remove and doesn't need to be saved. The jar itself has an easy to open lid and the jar size is generous with plenty of room to scoop out of with a spoon. Definitely would purchase again.

    Feedback

    I think the drippy lid is cute but I wish there were an option to go without this. I imagine it adds to the cost and it seems wasteful as it doesn't serve any purpose aside from looking cute. I felt bad throwing it away and wish it just didn't exist in the first place.

    Baozza!

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    These were okay but nothing really special. They are easy to steam in the microwave and they are quite filled with the different ingredients but they just tasted a bit plain to me. Nothing particularly memorable and they're a bit small with only two in a package. If these were sitting in front of me, I would eat them again but I won't be purchasing again.

    Nona Lim

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Nona Lim noodles are really delicious. I've tried the pad thai kit, the pad see ew noodles and the pad thai noodles alone (without the kit). They were all tasty, good texture, with simple ingredients. The cooking instructions are basic and easy to understand. They make a quick meal with some veggies, protein, and sauce. I've also frozen the noodles and they tasted equally as good after defrosting / cooking as they did fresh. Additionally, their customer service was helpful and friendly.

    Welly

    Level 3
    C MLevel 3 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love these bandaids! The patterns are cute, with a wide variety of colors, designs, and sizes, and the corresponding matching metal tin they come in really make them feel like an elevated first aid item. The bandaids themselves are comfortable and secure to wear without pulling on the skin uncomfortably during removal.