Reviews

    Tiny Fish Co

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    18 days ago

    Stockist

    Their octopus with lemon and dill is incredible! I love to eat a can with crackers for lunch. I haven’t tried their other current offerings, but their rockfish and geoduck were not as good– quite dry and overly salty.

    Octopus with lemon and dill

    Youth to the People

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    I know this brand has a loyal following, but I’ve tried most of their products at this point and none of them wowed me. I hated the Superfood cleanser (felt too stripping for my dry skin) and tried to pawn it off on my husband, who didn’t like it either. I ordered the Resurfacing Energy Facial and got a half-full jar (which they did replace), but I also found that too abrasive used as instructed on the face. I did like the Dream Mask a lot, and would consider repurchasing on sale. The brand’s visual identity is great, so I was bummed it didn’t work for me!

    Superfood CleanserYerba Mate Resurfacing Energy Facial

    Casamara Club

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    Stockist

    I love the option of an NA cocktail that isn’t crazy sweet, so these NA amaro and aperitivo spritzes have really hit the spot this dry January. Simple and well thought out ingredients make these really stand out to me in the NA space. The design is also *so* good, it’s nice to have cans I don’t mind storing out in the open. I’m lucky to get them at work, I think probably at retail cost I would find them a bit underwhelming? But I will probably pick some up for my next dinner party with my sober BFF so they can have a sophisticated drink!

    Onda IslaSeraAlta

    Therabody

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    My husband and I love recovery doo-dads, but the Theragun Mini is our most returned to. He is an avid cyclist and I strength train regularly so we are a sore household! The Theragun is a great tool to loosen tight or sore muscles at the end of a long day. I also recently got a Theraface, and while I’m not sure it’s doing much for my skin per se, it is extremely relaxing (and, it turns out, great for draining inflamed sinuses!)

    TheraFaceTheragun Mini 2

    Fishwife

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    Stockist

    Their anchovies are excellent, and I like their other products a lot (the chili crisp salmon is a stand out). However, I’m lucky to be able to get Fishwife at wholesale price; if I was paying full price, I don’t think it would feel worth the money. Their marketing and mission are great, and obviously the packaging is adorable! Makes a good gift, but pricey for every day use.

    Graza

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    I had seen this oil all over Instagram and wanted to try it, so ordered the duo. It is just OK? For the price, it didn’t wow me– certainly for cooking, something half the price would be as good. The Drizzle I like more but it still wasn’t as good as olive oil I can get at the Italian grocery for the same price.

    SizzleDrizzle

    Acid League

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    I use Acid League products in a daily basis. A stir fry is a little bland? Hit it with All the Alliums. Roast chicken brushed with Caramelized Fish Sauce? Divine. I love trying their experimental products too– they don’t always hit but it’s super fun to try new ferments. I’m devastated that they’re closing their DTC shop!

    Meyer Lemon Honey Vinegar Toasted Thai coconut vinaigrette

    Yellowbird Foods

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    My husband and I use Yellowbird hot sauce over anything else! They make innovative hot sauce that actually tastes like something in addition to heat. We especially like the small batch sauces (plum and miso! Shiitake!). I never thought I would spend this much on hot sauce, but a little goes a long way so the bottles last a good amount of time. I will say, I hate the new logo! Bring back the cute bird!

    Yellowbird Original Habanero Sauce

    Billie

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    I use their razors because I have them and for a long time couldn’t figure out how to cancel my subscription so I have a ton of blades. They’re fine, nothing particularly special about them. I’ve tried their shaving cream, which was also fine.

    Shave creamRefill BladesBillie razor

    Skims

    Level 1
    Rose HLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a month ago

    I wish I didn’t love everything I’ve gotten from Skims as much as I do! I first bought shapewear from Skims, and wasn’t as wowed as I expected to be, but once I tried their regular undergarments and clothing I was completely hooked. They make the softest, best fitting shirts in the universe. And they have a reasonable return policy. My main complain is that things are often sold out, but that also indicates they’re not overproducing, which is good.

    shaping briefFits everybody brasoft lounge boxerCotton T-Shirt