Reviews

    Graza

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Great oils! I usually have the Sizzle one on a subscription as I use it the most. The drizzle is an excellent oil for salads and toppings but my consumption of that is much less so I only order it when I run out. They've recently changed their subscription to a minimum of two bottles which sucks as I would prefer to get a fresh bottle which is why I've knocked off a point in the review. But I get it, it's more economical for the company to do this and less wasteful in terms of shipping so it's not the worst thing.

    SizzleDrizzle

    Ziba Foods

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    So glad I got this through the ThingDrop a few weeks back. I'm still going through some of the other packs but I can already tell this brand really stands by their mission and quality. These taste MUCH better than what you would traditionally get from a grocery store; they have more of a 'real' taste to them and feel fresh. Now I know what I've really been missing out on. Really love their baby pistachios, apricot kernels, and the trail mix — perfect blend of sweet and savory.

    Wholly Veggie

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got their truffle mozzarella sticks as part of the thing drop a few weeks ago and while I thought it was unique and the vegan cheese tasted good, it's not something I would buy again. I found the truffle flavor to be too mild and the overall experience of it to be nothing more than average.

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I originally like the original, but then tried the chipotle flavor and haven't gone back. It's really is, well, bitchin'. Haven't had the chance to try other flavors, its generally hard finding this in New York City

    Feedback

    Better availability in stores.

    Liquid Death

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Got this complimentary with a meal in Williamsburg — which aptly feels most like the area you'd get a product like this in — and it wasn't anything special. It's plain water in a very branded, very overkill, aluminum can.

    Feedback

    Nothing really. I wouldn't really spend my money on this.

    We're Not Really Strangers

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Loved playing this with a friend over quarantine back in 2020. We were both alone in our apartments and this was a really good way to get to know each other better. The questions and prompts are thoughtful — but only work if both parties are willing and honest about their answers. I think it works better in a more 1:1 setting as it lets both people be more comfortable and honest, but I've also tried this in a group setting and it seemed to work there as well. We shouldn't need these, but hey, in this day and age of socializing, I'll take it.

    Feedback

    Nothing

    Sanzo

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Flavors are a hit or miss. Our office stock these regularly so I've gotten to try different flavors. Love the lychee and mango.

    Feedback

    Nothing I can think of

    Fly by Jing

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Really like their chili crisp, love the zhong sauce even more. We're big soup dumpling fans so we ordered them as well. Nothing frozen will come close to the real soup dumplings, but they make good snacks or small meals and pair well with their sauces. They're often out of stock so they must be popular! Will definitely be trying their other products soon.

    Feedback

    Better pricing and faster shipping!

    Aesop

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    VERY nice products, great quality, and smell great. Unfortunately, it's not quite affordable as you'll see from their prices. It's bummer because I wish I could use these products daily. But at the current price point, I just feel too guilty to do so. My office keeps their products, so I you can already tell I love going to the office!

    Feedback

    If there's a way to make it more economical, please do it. I would love nothing more to have these as my daily essentials.

    Italic

    Level 2
    Shiv SLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've enjoyed all the products I've ordered from Italic so far. I'm glad I came across this brand (thanks Thingtesting!). I mainly went on their for new towels (after using a cheap amazon set for a while), and they are indeed, amazingly soft and nice to use. I also ended up order some soap, moisturizer, and reset face wash — all of which are really good to use! LOVE the smell of the soap and moisturizer. Also love how gentle the face wash is and how good my skin feels after using it! My towels seem to be shedding a lot — not sure if this is normal — I've reached out to customer support so I'll see if they can help me out because I do really love these towels.

    Feedback

    Seems like their out of stock quite often, the shipping time wasn't particularly great (might be just amazon spoiling me), and just wished their catalog was bigger.