Reviews

    On Running

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I’m a nurse and it seems like a ton of other nurses have these shoes. I had Hoka’s for a while and they were okay. I got a pair of On Clouds and wore them on vacation where I walked 52.3 miles. My feet didn’t hurt on the days that I wore my On Clouds but we’re very sore on days I wore my Hokas. I like that they slip on but I feel like the “laces” look weird since I pulled mine tight. I am not one to spend a ton of money on anything (especially if I don’t have a coupon) and I would pay full price for these again. Overall I’ve recommended these shoes to anyone that has asked and will never go back.

    NYX Cosmetics

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Nyx makeup brand as a whole has had so many major improvements over the last 10 ish years. I use their foundation, mascaras, lip glosses/lipstick, setting spray, primer etc. I would recommend NYX to anyone who doesn’t want to spend a ton on makeup but wants to get some good staple products.

    FoundationSetting sprayButter Gloss

    E.l.f

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Overall majority of elf’s products are pretty good. I love the pore putty primer and use it everyday. I also use a lot of their makeup brushes. They have lots of colors of lip products and they are all affordable. The brand has definitely improved over the last ten years and while it’s not my go to for everything they’re a cheap staple in anyone’s makeup kit.

    Setting sprayface primerButter Gloss

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    As a nurse my first complaint is the name. An IV is just salt water (assuming we’re talking about a saline bag). This drink may make you “more hydrated” because it’s water and people don’t like to drink plain water. In my opinion it tastes pretty salty even with the strong sweet flavor. I think the idea that you’re gonna be so much more hydrated from this than just drinking water is kind of silly. I prefer sugar free Gatorade powder or generic brand pedialyte to the liquid IV based on price.

    liquid IV lemon limestrawberry

    Fabletics

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Fabletics is okay. I usually either skip the monthly credit or let them build up and purchase an outfit with each one while I buy things through a sale. When they have their $25 leggings I usually stock up and also redeem credit so that way I only pay shipping once. Not worth it if you are only using monthly credit and paying shipping every month. The quality of the athletic clothes are great however I was not a fan of the scrubs. The scrubs were not stretchy or athletic feeling at all and I prefer my cheaper pairs compared to the fabletics ones. I do love my scrub jacket I purchased however it was expensive. Sometimes it seems like everything is out of stock which I know is a common complaint as well. TLDR: Skip monthly credits, buy during sales, scrubs not worth it

    OuterwearScrubsLeggings Sport braDaily wear

    Allbirds

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I was skeptical about Allbirds but I kept hearing about them so I bought myself a pair of the high top ones. I’ve had them for about a year and they’ve held up very well. I’ve thrown them in the washing machine and they come out brand new. My husband has a pair that were originally white and no matter how much we wash them and use stain remover they won’t go back to even close to white so that’s my only complaint. My grey pair are great, super comfortable.

    Wool Runners

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Cards against humanity is a classic game that you really can’t go wrong with. It’s an easy game to learn, anyone can play and it makes a great gift. I love having the different expansion packs as well.

    Cards Against Humanity

    Banza

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    As a pasta alternative I really like Banza. I don’t really taste a huge difference between these and other pastas. My husband likes that there is more protein and I like that it doesn’t taste much different

    penneBanza pasta

    Poppi

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I get these at the wholesale club and I love them. They are quite bubbly so if you don’t like highly carbonated drinks these are not for you. These are on the tart side which I like and are a great pick me up. I think as far as probiotic drinks go, these are on the more affordable side.

    Strawberry LemonadeorangePoppi

    OLIPOP

    Level 1
    Samantha HLevel 1 10 Reviews

    4 months ago

    As someone with tummy troubles I always am drawn towards health foods/drinks with probiotics and while these taste great, they are more expensive than the competitors. I was ordering these weekly from imperfect foods. I didn’t see a huge difference in my gut health and for the price (even discounted) I felt like I would rather have a soda and a probiotic instead of a soda with probiotics in it. The root beer and orange soda taste great though.

    Root beerOrange Squeeze