Reviews

    Fekkai

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    100% worth every penny. Even though the majority of their products are a bit of a splurge, I can't say I have ever regretted a purchase. Their leave-in conditioning creams, hair color, hair spray, and mousse are all 5 stars all the way.

    leave in conditioner

    Dollar Shave Club

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Wayy too expensive for the quality. Dries out my skin and often leaves me bleeding in the shower.

    Executive razor

    L'Oréal Paris

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love L'Oréal's mascaras and eyeliners, but I also love their skincare products. They have great options for extra dry/sensitive skin, like mine. Their cosmetics, especially their waterproof eye makeup, is just as good as anything you'd pay double, even triple the price for at Sephora. Maybe even better.

    Infaillible 24Hmascara

    Moroccan Oil

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    So great for my hair. Every product I have tried, especially the hair masks and hot oil treatments, work wonders on thick, unmanageable, frizzy hair and crazy split ends/tangles...which is what I deal with on a daily basis. This brand has saved me a lot of time and money with their great products.

    Moroccan Treatment Original

    JBL

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    If they weren't so expensive, this would be my go-to brand for portable speakers, over-the-ear headphones/noise-cancelling headphones, and sound systems. Excellent Quality. Never had a product that let me down, other than financially!

    Charge 5JBL GO Essential

    Pzaz

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I think these old school candies have seen better days as far as a place in today's candy market. I used to like them when I was very little, but I really haven't seen much of them since, and honestly, I can't say that I am that disappointed.

    Otterbox

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    The Otterbox brand for phone & tablet cases has been a global industry leader for years. It has created extremely high standards for these types of products that has been difficult for newer brands to compete with. In addition, just having the Otterbox logo on your devices creates a feeling of safety, protection, and trust. Otterbox, without fail, was the best at what they specialized in. They successfully won over the market by creating quality, long-lasting, and durable products-and therefore, they were able to charge a pretty penny if you wanted the security for your $1000 devices that was, in the past tense, without parallel. However, in today's market, especially with the take-over of Amazon, Otterbox cases, in my opinion, have been knocked down the ladder significantly. Up and coming brands for device protection products have begun selling virtually the same quality products (if not better,) and for a fraction of the price. Today's competitors offer cases made of the same materials which feature the same promises of military-grade/waterproof/shockproof protection that Otterbox was known for. These components are just not as rare in today's market. Plus, a lot of the newer phone models require additional protection, such as screen protectors (with all of the necessary tools to be able to apply it to your device yourself, without the help of store associates at Verizon or Apple), and external camera covers. The newer brands offer bundles that include all of these features for the same, or lower, cost as one Otterbox case (without the screen protectors and additional items). And when you've purchased/financed a device that ranges from $1500-$5000 and are bound to a 2-3 year contract, you are probably feeling the necessity to purchase multiple screen protectors, external camera covers, even cases: one that has the flip open wallet feature, one that has a kickstand (to be able to film without a tri-pod), one you can take underwater while swimming...the list of things we need from our cases goes on. And after spending money like that on a device, who wants to spend $100's on multiple products, when you can order everything you need in a bundle from a 5-star brand on Amazon, with the backing from countless user reviews, photos, videos, ratings, and testimonials. If Otterbox got on board with today's market, lowered their prices, included more in your purchase (multiple screen and camera protectors like the younger brands), they would stand a fighting chance. In my opinion, you can get the same product, if not better, for a lot cheaper, and get the same protection.

    Samsung Galaxy Phone Case

    Wet Brush

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I am excited to see that this brand is now available at most major retailers, such as walmart, target, walgreens, etc. I used to order their classic detangler brush from Amazon, but now it is becoming much easier to pick it up down the street. Works great on thick hair, and definitely reduces breakage and damage when brushing what out of the shower. I don't even have to spray detangler on my hair before brushing. My only drawback is that these are some expensive hair brushes! I think if they were about $3 to $4 cheaper I would feel much less guilty when purchasing.

    Original Detangler

    Neutrogena

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Neutrogena skin care and makeup is some of the best quality items that you can find without breaking the bank or having to special order from a high-end department store or specialty cosmetics shop. Their new line of "Hydro-Boost" skincare is perfect for me because I have extremely dry, flaky, peeling skin and these products are designed to exfoliate, hydrate, and unclog pores without the heaviness of a lot of the designer brand creams. They also have excellent liquid and powder foundation that won't cause breakouts or oiliness and are perfect for sensitive and combination skin types. In addition, they also have acne treatment chemicals to not just prevent breakouts, but also to treat them. It's a great brand if you're on a budget, at a Walgreens, or are looking for your go-to skin care brand.

    hydro boost exfoliating cleanserhydro boost hydrating gel cleanserhydro boost moisturizerOil free face washPowder foundation Liquid foundation

    Ouai

    Level 2
    Marisa FLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Ouai has a huge assortment of high-quality hair products that I saw popping up around stores and online. At first I was skeptical because of the cost, but when I finally pulled the trigger and made a purchase, I was very glad that I did. They have anti-dandruff shampoo that works great in addition to their sugar-scalp scrub which removes scalp build-up and stops flaking and it itchiness. After trying these two out, I was convinced, and started checking out more of their haircare. They have a hair mask for thick hair, which I definitely have. It smooths and tames my hair without weighing it down or compromising volume. There is also a leave-in conditioner to protect your hair from heat damage and lock in moisture. I also love that a lot of products are made with sustainable packaging and some are available in travel-sizes, so you can try them out before splurging on the full size bottles, or simply have your favorite products to travel with. I do wish that these products were a tad cheaper, but hey, quality costs money, and in this case, it's worth it.

    Thick Hair ConditionerLeave-in conditioner Detox ShampooAnti-Dandruff Shampoo