Reviews

    KOBA skincare

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was really looking forward to trying the products! I ordered the products to Canada with the Thingdrop discount, had a pay a duty on it. The packaging looked great, loved it! The lotion and the body oil both have a clear distinct smell of Shea butter I believe which takes a while getting used to if you're not familiar with the scent. I didn't quite like it at first, but now don't mind it. Both the lotion and the oil works like magic though on my really dry skin in this cold weather. I've been using the oil after a warm bath at night and my skin has been super soft! I'll probably invest in the body oil again in the future.

    Gold Drip Nourishing Body & Hair OilMilk It Body Lotion

    Papier

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Finally ordered my 2024 planner from Papier! Was excited to start using a fresh planner for the year. The website is very overwhelming because there are way too many options! But if you spend enough time, you will definitely find something you like. I chose the colour blocked planner, the paper is great quality and the format is fairly simple. There is a separate month on month overview and then detailed pages for each month. I would love if they make some of the planners more interactive, with more additions on budget tracking, healthcare habits etc. But all in all, it's a great one!

    2024 planner

    Intelligent Change

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    2 months ago

    After contemplating getting the journal for a while, I finally made a purchase last year. A sceptic at first, I slowly started looking forward to using it every morning! Loved looking back at a few happy and a few sad inputs, great to reflect on at the end of the year. If you're looking to start a journal but don't know where or how to go about it, this is a great start! The format is super simple and the notes in the beginning give you a better understanding on why you should do it. Love stationary so I opted for the blush pink and it looks perfect on my night stand!

    Five Minute Journal

    Kerastase

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Truly love & recommend Kerastase. I have been using the Discipline range for a long time and it really helps nourish my frizzy hair. I do also love the elixir, it smells great and is a great serum for everyday use! Expensive yes, but a great investment for your haircare.

    Shampoohair serum

    Tangle Teezer

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I oscillate between the Tangle Teezer detangling brushes or my wet brush to detangle my curly hair after a hair wash. Works really well! Extremely gentle on my hair and doesn't tug on it at all, definitely recommend!

    Colorwow

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    3 months ago

    100% RECOMMEND. Recently got to try the DREAM COAT EXTREME spray, I loved it! My hair is extremely frizzy and I needed something to tame the frizz and help my blow dry last for a long time and it did wonders! I tried the extreme version and it was the right call for my frizzy hair, my blow dry lasted for the next few days and hair was shiny & healthy!

    Dream Coat Supernatural Spray

    Moroccan Oil

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    3 months ago

    A hit and miss for me. I love the smell, the nourishing texture and the feel of the treatment oil, but it doesn't do much for my frizzy hair, it unfortunately weighs it down. I do love the weightless hair mask though, it is extremely hydrating and nourishing!

    Moroccan Treatment Original

    Wet Brush

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Love Wet Brush! I'm constantly trying to style my wavy to curly hair after a shower, and it works great! It's super gently on my scalp and detangles my hair without tugging on it at all. I love it!

    Mini DetanglerOriginal Detangler

    Briogeo

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I believe they have changed the formula of their Don't despair mask? It still works for my frizzy hair though! So still recommend it. I also love and recommend the Charcoal hair scrub, it gently exfoliates and foams into a beautiful cleansing shampoo, love it for cleansing the scalp!

    Don’t despair repair hair mask

    Smashbox

    Level 6
    Meetali SLevel 6 67 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Love the photo finish primer, it works really well even on my acne-prone combination skin. I also do like their liquid lipsticks a lot. A little drying for me, but with a moisturised lip, looks great!

    Primer