Reviews

    La Roche-Posay

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I used to use the Cicaplast Baume as my main moisturizer. I was a fairly affordable option that worked really well if you have dry skin. It is a thick moisturizer but they do have a lot of other lines with light formulations. I also use they lip balm and it works great. I have very dry skin in the winter and its a life saver.

    Cicaplast BaumeLipikar

    Bose

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Loved my Bose headphones. They make quality products. Definitely a pricier option, but worth the investment if you are looking for a product for the long term.

    Bose Sports EarbudsSpeakers

    CeraVe

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have been using the SA cleanser for years now and I love it. Very dependable products!!

    CeraVe Salylic acid cleanser

    Supergoop!

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Tried the unseen sunscreen and I found that it was greasy and it didn't wear well with makeup.

    Unseen Sunscreen SPF 40

    Verb Products

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Tried the ghost line. Didn't get much from the shampoo/conditioner combo and I found that the oil weighed my hair down quite a lot.

    Sol de Janeiro

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    SMELLS AMAZING. Would buy over and over again if it wasn't as expensive. I go through it so fast.

    Sol de Janeiro Brazilian bum bum cream

    Paula's Choice

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Very expensive for what you are getting. I would honestly opt for a more easily accessible brand that is fairer priced. I used several of the Paula's Choice products and never saw a genuine improvement in my skin. If you do purchase them... don't fall in too deep and feel the need to get a whole line up of one ingredient. Like I had four BHA/AHA products when I really would only have a BHA/AHA in one form.

    SKIN PERFECTING 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant

    SmartSweets

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Honestly, I had a bit of an obsession with these when they first came out. I really liked the flavor of the sour gummy bears. The consistency of them was not the greatest but they are sour and I liked that. I will also say that it did help fill the void when I wanted candy but I didn't want to feel guilty for eating it. It wasn't until I started eating a more balanced diet of wholefoods that I stopped going for these when I wanted to treat myself to some candy. Now I would never chose them and I can't lie to myself and say they taste great. But if you are on a weight loss journey and you still get those strong cravings for candy or something sour, these will do for you. They may cause you some stomach issues given the amount of fiber in them though!!

    Gummy bears

    Glossier

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I would buy the cloud paint and the boy brow again. I liked the scent of the perfume, I had the solid perfume, but I found it didn't wear that well and after a few hours you couldn't smell it at all.

    You PerfumeBoy BrowCloud paint cheek color

    Le Labo

    Level 1
    Isabel NLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Visited the Le Labo store in Toronto and it was a wonderful experience. We got to test out so many of the scents and we created a sample set. I found the scents we chose wore very well, you could still smell it after hours and hours. Would definitely buy more from them. For first time buyers, especially the ones shopping online, I would recommend starting with the samples and test them out and experiencing how they wear then investing in a larger size given the price of the products.