Reviews

    Petit Pot

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Petit Pot uses quality ingredients in their desserts and they are delicious. I also like that they are trying to be more sustainable by providing plant based desserts and reusable glass jars for packaging. Their jars are super cute and they used to come with metal screw in lids so you could reuse them to store food. Now you have to buy lids from their website which sucks especially when their products aren’t cheap to start. These make a nice indulgent treat but at their price point it’s not something I’d buy often even if they are tasty.

    Chocolate

    Target

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Um what’s not to love! Reasonable prices for most of those everyday items and great design as well. Love their clothing options for trendy fashion and low prices and their return policy for branded children’s clothing can’t be beat. Online shopping is so easy with pick up and now you can even do returns from your car! I have the Target debit card which saves 5% on all purchases but also makes tracking purchases and returns super easy without ever needing a receipt. Target is my go to store for most everyday items for my home and family since their brands tend to be decent quality and price but look super cute.

    Drive upWomensKid's ChristmasHousehold

    Nuun

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    These are super convenient to throw in a gym bag or in the car for hydration on the go. They come in a bunch of flavors and even have ones with caffeine when you need a little extra boost. My kids have used them for hockey and on backpacking trips and have liked the flavors. Just note that sometimes the fizz will cause certain water bottles to leak in your bag if the pressure builds but the fizz dissipates within a few minutes and won’t cause a problem after that.

    OLIPOP

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Tried the cherry vanilla and root beer flavors and couldn’t finish them the taste was awful. No one in our family or our friends liked the flavor. They’re pretty pricey too so it was a bummer. The idea of a probiotic drink is cool but those probiotics won’t work if you can’t get the drink down!

    cherry vanillaRoot beer

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Works the best of any sponge I’ve used. Super scrubby so perfect for really getting your stove, sinks, tubs, and showers clean! Love the cute face and the quick drying foam. My favorite cleaning sponge!

    scrub daddy

    Ghirardelli

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Ghirardelli’s is decent chocolate but nothing worth swooning over. It’s a step up from Toll House or Hersheys, with richer and creamier textures but not as good as Sharffen Berger when it comes to quality baking chocolate. As far as bar chocolate goes it’s a good grocery store brand but I almost never buy this unless I need mini holiday chocolate squares for a stocking or advent calendar.

    GhirardelliChocolate ChipsSquares

    KitchenAid

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    There is a reason Kitchen Aid stand mixers are the gold standard; they are attractive, last a lifetime, and are a workhorse. If you are an avid baker, this is a must have. That said, they are bulky, heavy, and take up a lot of counter space or cabinet storage. If you have a smaller kitchen and don’t bake more than a few times a year, you could probably do fine with a hand mixer. I bake several times a month and a ton in the fall/winter and I love my mixer but damn it’s a pain to get down from my cabinets. I just don’t have the counter space to leave it out and occasionally opt for a hand mixer when I don’t feel like getting it down. I also don’t know if I just use mine a lot or I got a lemon but the arm of mine shakes quite a bit and leads to the attachment scraping the bottom of the bowl if I don’t adjust it every month or so. Kind of a pain but I haven’t heard of friends having this issue with theirs so I think I just got lucky 😛

    mixer

    Saalt

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Got these for my teenage daughter when we found out her Thinx undies might have contained PFAS. She has the regular absorbency undies and they work for medium flow without leaks and are thinner than the Thinx. My daughter says they are more comfortable and stretchy than Thinx. She’s been using them for a 2 months and they look like new after multiple washes and don’t smell like the Thinx did after about 3-4 months. I’m buying her a few more pairs for heavier days/overnight. Love the company’s use of renewable cellulose fiber, its ethically produced products, and that it keeps so many pads and tampons out of our system!

    Supergoop!

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I got the 18oz Supergoop Play spf 50 everyday lotion for my family to protect us in a 6 month road trip through the sunny South and East Coast during the summer. We liked how easily this sunscreen went on without making us look like ghosts or feel too greasy. It definitely isn’t matte and does have a bit of a greasy sheen to it but it’s minimal. It’s also thinner than mineral sunscreens so is easier to apply on a daily basis and didn’t make anyone break out. It protected us well with reapplication after a couple hours of sweating or swimming. We are mixed race so run gamut from fair to easy tanning skin tones and none of us got burned with proper application. I would recommend this to people that don’t mind chemical sunscreens (vs physical ones like zinc) but for me it was a one time purchase to make sunscreen application easier while on an extended road trip. I prefer physical sunscreens despite the slight white sheen and more rubbing to apply because they aren’t using chemicals to protect you. Supergoop says they are safe chemicals but I feel uncomfortable using them.

    PLAY Everyday Lotion SPF 50

    Native

    Level 2
    Noirin LLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    My family has tried multiple Native deodorants. For the most part has liked them all and they actually work! The Eucalyptus Mint works well for my stinky pre-teen boy who sometimes forgets to actually wash his body when in the shower🤷🏻‍♀️ The seasonal scents are kinda fun too which make it hard for me to forgo a scented deodorant which are better for you in the long run. Most of their fragrance is essential oils but they still do use synthetic fragrances which is a bummer. I always pick up a few of the travel size deodorants for stocking stuffers as they are great for my kids to throw in their school and gym bags just in case. I also always stash in in my car and in my purse. I’ve also used the Native shampoo and conditioner but they aren’t anything special. The apple cider scent conditioner actually makes my hair feel a little dry. It does smell so good tho!

    Eucalyptus Mint deodorant shampoohair conditionerdeodorant