Reviews

    Thinx

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I only have one pair at the moment but I do love them! I have the briefs and I’ll admit they feel a little bit like a diaper but I prefer it to pads or tampons.

    Feedback

    Maybe a bit pricey for single pairs of underwear. I hope to get more at some point. It’s just a bit more than I have to spend on single pairs of undies at the moment.

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love this game! Maybe not to play with my mom but really fun for a group of friends. A really good laugh.

    Feedback

    There’s so many expansion packs out now and I have collector mentality I can’t.

    Liquid Death

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’m not generally one for sparkling water but this is my exception. The carbonation is not as static-tasting as others. The lime flavored one is also pretty tasty.

    Feedback

    Venturing out into more flavors I think would be awesome, but I do love the ones currently out.

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    We use a bunch of scrub daddy/scrub mommy/scour daddy etc in my house. Wonderful scrubbers for when my family leaves food left on plates overnight.

    Oatly

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    Delicious milk alternative! Love this for coffee and baked goods.

    Feedback

    My only critique is it tends to be a little sweet, so I don’t love to use it in savory dishes.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    Totally honestly - I just don’t like these. They’re a common drink of choice for people with my condition - POTs - but I just can’t do it. The flavorings are really sweet but they’re mega salty, which I get is what gives the electrolytes, but they just taste bad to me. They are definitely functional, I just don’t enjoy.

    Feedback

    Possibly stronger flavoring? Anything to cover how salty it is.

    Native

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I super appreciate natural deodorants, and as far as I know, that was where Native started. It didn’t exactly work for me. It was strange - after a couple weeks of use, the deodorant actually started to smell like my body odor. However, a handful of friends and peers love it. I definitely see the merit, just not for me. I also tried the shampoo and conditioner. Did not work for my hair - maybe better suited for others. But I can only go on my own experience and it just wasn’t working for me.

    Feedback

    Something in the deodorant formula was absorbent, I guess, which was not ideal. The hair care just did not keep my hair oil-free for more than a few hours.

    Starface

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve been buying these stat patches for a while. I’ve yet to try the medicated ones but am excited to get them next. But the standard ones are both cute and do what they’re supposed to. The hydrocolloid patches are only meant to remove moisture and cover. They do soak up moisture and prevent me from picking at my zits so I would call it a win!

    Feedback

    I have on occasion gotten a point stuck to itself trying to peel it off but I’ve mostly figured out how to avoid that.

    Hello

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love this brand. I use their toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, and hand sanitizer spray regular. I also had their hand soap and I did really like it and will likely reorder it next time I need to place an order. The activated charcoal toothpaste flavor is perfect for me - not too minty but still refreshing. I have no foreseeable plans to change my toothpaste. I also love the deodorants. I tried some other brands and just didn’t like them and when I went to reorder my toothpaste I saw they started making deodorant too and I thought why not and it’s incredibly helpful for me. The customer support is also fantastic. I at one point emailed asking only for an eta on my deodorant as it had been a while and it hadn’t shipped and they both refunded it and sent a message to the warehouse to get it sent out same day. Way beyond what I expected and I’m incredibly grateful.

    Feedback

    The only product I didn’t like was the dental flossers. My teeth are just a little too close together and the floss is a little too stretchy so it was just stretching out and not really cleaning much.

    Function of Beauty

    Level 1
    Gabby SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have tried both the custom online order version as well as the Target version. Honestly I love the concept and it does help a bit for my hair. I had an issue with the custom ordered one but that was my fault - I didn’t realize yet that I have an allergy to lavender and got it lavender scented. But aside from that I liked what it did for my hair. The Target version is peach scented and while it is less custom, it is still customizable which I like a lot. I get the curly shampoo and conditioner and add anti-frizz to it and my hair is less frizzy and takes a little longer to get greasy. I also have very thin, fine hair so I can’t use heavy products and this works well for me.

    Feedback

    I can imagine the Target formula wouldn’t be perfect for absolutely everyone’s hair but I think it’s a great option for simple in-store variety. I would definitely recommend the custom ordered version of the in-store doesn’t work for you.