Reviews

    Platinum skin care

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have used Platinum Skin Care for about 8 years or more. A friend with previous acne scarring referred me to this brand when I was fretting over age spots on my face. I am pushing 60 and I am often told that I have the skin of a 45 year old. The peels are easy, effective, not scary, and sort of addictive. There are plenty of instructional videos and blogs on the website to alleviate any anxiety about peeling at home. I used the glycolic peels for years, but find that the TCA peels are wonderful for me. Highly effective in spot removal, wrinkle reduction, pore shrinking, and revitalization. I use the moisturizers, glycolic serums, and spot treatment, as well as their retinol serums. I spend a lot of time outside in the Rocky Mountains and other areas hiking and these products erase the weather exposure. This skin care line has evidence based formulations with detailed explanations of the ingredients. I will continue using.

    Feedback

    No improvements

    Disco Inferno

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Such a cool product! How could it not be with that name (no disco mirror ball included). I like flavor bombs: Exciting and intense flavors. Disco Inferno transforms a really good drink into a really great drink. This redefines a boring seltzer into a spicy treat! You can’t go wrong with sweet and spicy or savory and spicy. I’ll admit it, I added it to my beer…and it was great. A no-brainer for bloody marys. I could not help myself and put a bit on chocolate-yum! It just takes a few drops in a drink and delivers the perfect heat, the perfect spice, and the perfect twist in flavor. The bottle is attractive, the dropper makes it fun to dispense without fear of using too much, and the liquid heat looks like a fine scotch.

    Feedback

    Nothing.

    Jiant

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Gluten free and unconventional flavors offered!!! Give me some pineapple with chili!!! Give it to me spicy, give it to me organic!! So yummy, so fun, so imaginative. I wish the can label was as cool as the product!

    Bon & Viv

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Gluten free…so that gives it points. Bon & Viv seems like a standard spiked seltzer to me. Expected flavors and sort of boring.

    Feedback

    Would be helpful to expand flavor palette.

    Lush

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have a lot of allergies. Lush uses more natural ingredients that you can actually recognize. They do not use Methylisothiazolinone, commonly found in USA products and found in lotions, liquid soaps, shampoo and conditioner, detergents, (dish detergent ingredients are not listed usually and have loads of toxic ingredients),etc. Methylisothiazolinone is banned in Europe as it is a common cause of allergies and dermatitis. Anyway, Lush has safer, more natural ingredients and not tested on animals. (How would you like allergens shoved into your eyes or injected in your skin)?? Lush does not purchase from suppliers who test on animals. The lotions (I haven’t tried other products), are hydrating, velvety going on, easily absorbed, and effective.

    Beyond the Equator

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have to eat nut free. Beyond Equator has nut free and delicious! I like the exciting flavor combinations. A great substitute for peanut butter, great flavor, seems sustainable. It is a relief to have allergy friendly products like this.

    Sun Basket

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    We used Sunbasket for about 3 years. We learned to cook new foods, discovered new spices, and and learned new cooking techniques. I have to eat gluten free and nut free and only eat fish or occasionally an egg for animal protein. Despite this, there was enough wonderful choices. Other family members don’t have these restrictions, so you can order a variety of foods in the same delivery: gluten free, vegetarian, pescatarian, noodles or steak, etc. My daughter learned to cook chicken expertly (she rarely cooked anything other than food from a box previously). We ordered 3 meals for two people per week, but the 3 meals (for two people) fed 3 people! We divided the cooking so each family member cooked once per week. We moved to a rural area to which they don’t deliver. I still use the exotic spices and my own take on their recipes. My grocery bill went WAY down since I was not wandering around the grocery store as much trying to put together meals for a week. You could also skip delivery of meals without being penalized.

    Feedback

    A bit on the expensive side.

    JuneShine

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have to be gluten fresh, so hard kombucha is an easy alcohol choice. I love JuneShine’s creativity in flavor combinations and fun unexpected ingredients. They sometimes market a kombucha with charcoal activation by tipping the can. I love their flavors which tend to be more savory or offer chili or peppery nuances. This is a favorite brand with imagination, fresh flavors, distinctive cans, and a treat after a long hike. Pro Tip: wrap a cold one in foil and nestle in your backpack for a summit celebration!

    Feedback

    Nothing! OK, more savory flavors.

    Simply Gum

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have purchased this brand several times. I love the company mission, real ingredients, and taste. The thing I don’t like is that the gum becomes to emulsified after about 15 minutes. I use gum to keep my mouth wet when hiking demanding hikes. This gum just emulsifies and becomes too liquid-like, sticking between my teeth. I gave 3 stars because I like the flavor and idea. A friend also gave the same feedback on this gum, so I don’t think it over-emulsifies for just me. I wish I loved this gum.

    Feedback

    It emulsifies too much and becomes too liquid-like.

    Banza

    Level 2
    Janie RLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love Banza pastas. I have to be gluten free and Banza makes it easy. The pizza is good but not great. The crust is thin and crispy if cooked on the oven rack, but the pizza needs more flavor. I found the sauce to be too little and not very flavorful and there seemed to be little seasoning throughout pizza and crust. I like a “flavorbomb” and this did not do the trick. I add some red pepper flakes and oregano, sometimes olive oil for dipping, and it improves it greatly. That said, it is gluten free, so it earns an additional star!

    Feedback

    More flavor please. The flavor is boring and mild. Give us a flavorbomb!