Reviews

    Native

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Very similar to 'Humble' deodorant products. Nothing to write home about, but it does seem to mask smells. I wouldn't recommend using with black shirts... The scents are AMAZING though :)

    BAGGU

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Fun and easy concept. I'm not a huge fan of the big bags that are usually advertised. Probably because I'm averse to corny patterns. However, I actually enjoy their smaller zipper pouches the most for travel!

    Thesis

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Thesis cutomer support has been amazing. After receiving my first bundle 4 from the "quiz" they sent me another to try based on my consultation with my thesis rep (counselor-esque?). I've now tried all but one, and they are now sending the last one for me to work on. Remember, if you take other prescribed medications - talk with your doctor first. Because Nootropics WILL have an effect on different people in different ways. I would definitely recommend "Clarity" and "Creativity" which felt the best to me. If you change up your dietary routine and vitamins/etc a lot, you may not understand/notice the difference. They have a great process where you try the first 4 individually for a week each, keep a journal, and make a phone appointment with one of their reps to talk about results to find the best ones for you. I really do recommend this over so many other types of medication. It's been hard as someone who has been prescribed amphetamines for so many years for my ADHD. I stopped taking those in November and started Thesis in March. If you are NEW to being off of stimulant medication, do not expect the same kind of feeling you had on that medication. This is a great alternative (you'll notice if you take a break for a while before trying it). My top suggestions are Clarity, Creativity, & Motivation. Overall, it does help a great deal, just be open to focusing on one at a time for effects. After a while, you can combine them in a day (one in the morning, one in the late afternoon for when we all crash around 3), etc.

    quip

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I didn't notice or feel anything particularly special about the toothbrush. My best friend is an oral surgeon and said that there really isn't anything particular/notable about it and that the products were very much like my feeling of them... no different results, but does the job, and are important. For me, QUIP is also super cute and aesthetically pleasing. They ARE better than a handful of cheap toothbrushes out there, and I felt mine lasted a bit longer. But, I wouldn't recommend it to people who are on a tight budget where every dollar counts, because aesthetics don't matter in that world. However, I do adore their floss, because I DO love cute/practical things. It's handy, not messy, and brings my eyes to it which reminds me to floss (the most important part of oral hygiene). In all, it's great, but not that much better than most things in its industry of the same realm. No "extra" effect.

    Three Ships

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought the Three Ships Discovery Kit which includes their PURIFY cleanser, SUPERFRUIT exfoliating mask, DEW DROPS vitamin C serum, and RADIANCE day cream. Okay, breakdown: RADIANCE was O-K. It felt a bit heavy and not very absorbing on my face (that feeling where it's like a product is just sitting on top of your skin). **DEW DROPS serum I LOVED. I'm a big fan of serums, and I particularly stay away from vitamin C cream/moisturizers because they can cause me to break out, but I gave this a chance since it is a serum, and I really felt glowy, and would buy this separately! *PURIFY was a very basic cleanser, Aloe + Amino Acid - It does the job for a regular everyday cleanser, but it smells really nice. I didn't feel like it dried my skin out or anything. *SUPERFRUIT is a really nice exfoliating mask. I actually prefer this one over some others that I've tried recently in the same type of "Instagram products" group - and this one was the nicest to my skin so far. I would definitely recommend DEW DROPS (their Vit C serum) esp to my other sensitive combination difficult-skinned friends who usually stray from the usual Vit C topicals. :) I considered it a win!!

    Flakes

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have had issues with my own *flakes* depending on the season (dry scalp in the winter, product build up in other seasons, etc). TBH, Flakes was perfect for me, and I'm a woman. Even though it's not my "scent". My boyfriend also uses the product (I bought it for him), and usually, he strays away from any new "fancy brands" I bring home. He's always been more of a "store brand dandruff shampoo 2-in-1" dude (ouch!). He actually made a point to bring it with him on a recent trip, which is also a new accomplishment (not using hotel "shampoo").

    ONNIT

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    As an avid fan of both Joe Rogan and (separately) nootropics, I actually wasn't crazy impressed with the ONNIT Alpha Brain Memory & Focus supplement. I haven't tried the others yet though. I did notice a little bit of a mellow clarity, and it might be a good beginner brain-nootropic for some people. I know it has raving reviews, and it's also important to consider that anything that works with your brain will work differently for all different types of people (depending on your mental health, medications, or even vitamins you take, as well as your diet and exercise). I liked the feeling on Alpha Brain, but it wasn't exactly the noticeable kick-start I was looking for that I am able to achieve with other brands.

    Feedback

    You can try it out yourself for their subscription trial month if you google "ONNIT Alpha Brain Free Trial". They also have a lot of coupons and discounts running.

    Il makiage

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Il Makiage had so many enticing ads showing the curated and individual matching products right into the skin! However, my experience was a little different. I have fair skin and was matched with something that looked very much like it would go with my skin, and I also purchased a concealer with it. It arrived, and the concealer matched closer to my skin than the product. It was very orangey. It was within a couple weeks, so they had GREAT customer service, and told me to keep the product to give to someone else, and they sent me a foundation ("Woke Up Like This") much lighter (040). It was much lighter indeed, not too light for my skin, but still gave me too much of an orangey look. At this point, I'm worried it may just be my skin being too close to translucent. I do love the concealer though. I was bummed because the product actually FEELS amazing on my skin. It's silky (not matte-y), and goes on so smoothly and I love the finish. I just couldn't get paired with the right color for the flawless base foundation I suppose! I gave the first product that arrived to my sister-in-law (she has yet to report back), and I'm hoping perhaps by mid-to-late summer I may match better with the shade...

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    The game can be fun for drinking and close friends you know very well (due to the "know your judge" reasoning), but I wouldn't recommend it to brand new friends who don't know your human as well. Or to play with your parents who don't have a more modern/young humor style. I do appreciate the expansion packs though. It seems like there are 100s of spin-offs of these category games at this point.

    Eight Saints

    Level 4
    Heather MLevel 4 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I received my very reasonably priced sample pack (I include shipping $ when I consider cost). It included 8 different products. None of the products require using much at all when cleansing, toning, applying, moisturizing, etc. So I recommend the sample pack, as it lasted me a couple of weeks. After using all of the products as instructed, my face feels moisturized, smooth, and soft. My face gets red easily, and is sensitive - though I didn't have any issues with Eight Saints products! Down To Earth cleanser is a simple, clean feeling to use in AM/PM. Cloud Whip for my neck was perfect! Seeking C is great, but because my complexion can be fickle with Vit C products, I didn't use this one as much. All In eye cream is super light, and only used at night (so use a different daytime under eye if you want). Highly recommend: Daydreamer (AM moisturizer), Coast is Clear (Seaweed Toner), and Pep Rally (AM Gel Radiance Serum) !!! The regular products to buy may be a little expensive, but I'm leaning towards worth it. They also have smaller/travel sizes you can purchase.

    Feedback

    Try their sample pack for 8 of their top products (but they have a lot more!): https://eightsaintsskincare.com/products/discovery-kit