sol de janerio

4.6414 Reviews

Sol de Janerio makes a line of skin and body care products featuring a signature scent.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 14 users
93%
Would recommend it to a friend

sol de janerio Reviews

12 days ago
Experience

I love the bum bum cream! It smells so good and the cream is so moisturizing!

Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

when i’m buying lotion i’m looking for something fast drying and not greasy and the bum bum cream absolutely delivers. i can put it on and still get leggings up a couple minutes later without struggle. on top of that you honestly get a good amount for what ur paying and it smells so good too. i wouldn’t say that it’s helped with the appearance of cellulite or stretch marks at all but anytime a product says it helps with that stuff i take it with a grain of salt.

Worth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

Smells like heaven and so moisturizing

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

It smells amazing, a little goes a long way, and doesn’t make my skin feel greasy after applying.

Worth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

this lotion smells amazing! I love how it makes my skin feel, especially after I've been in the sun

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Great products that are good quality and smell great!

Feedback

Some products are severely overpriced

Smells amazing
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Love the smell of the bum bum cream! It's also perfect for layering under perfumes too! I always get compliments when I use this

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I use Sol De Janerio's lip butter religiously! I always have one in my purse, one in my car, and sometimes a third in my pocket! It really is so much better than a chapstick--goes on smooth, lasts 4-6 hours for me, vs. a chapstick that I sometimes have to re-apply after only an hour (or less!!). The best part about it isn't that it does the job...it smells SO heavenly. Not an artificial vanilla/fruit scent like most chapsticks, like a forbidden snack delicious type of scent. Highly recommend!

Feedback

All their products are little pricey, but it's considerably larger tube than a typical chapstick--think lipstick tube, but wider.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

obsessed with the vibe of this brand! the body mist is a must buy and my go to fragrance! smelled it on a friend and i had to try it. try the perfume for more lasting power if you like a stronger scent. love the bum bum cream as well super luxurious but the trader joe’s coconut body butter is a pretty good dupe!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Anna W's review of sol de janerio
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

You will smell delicious and you will get compliments. The price is great and even the body sprays are long-lasting on my skin.

Feedback

They could use a more ~mature~ perfume in their line.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?