Milkbar

3.6447 Reviews

Milkbar makes one-of-a-kind-treats and baked goods delivered fresh anywhere in the USA.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 47 users
65%
Would recommend it to a friend

Milkbar Reviews

Experience

if you have a big sweet tooth milk bar is for you! great customer support!

Innovative productCool look & feel
3 days ago
Experience

Got this sent as a gift, was super excited but it did not live up to all the hype. It was just a cake. Super sweet but not really as "different" from other cakes as I expected

Feedback

Less sweet so that the taste of the infused milk shines, not just the sugar.

Innovative product
4 days ago
Experience

It was ok, very sweet (overly so). I don't think I will go back but I don't regret my purchase.

6 days ago
Experience

Sugar bombs, tooth-achingly sweeter than the fresh baked goods available at the bakery.

Feedback

Chill out on the sweetness

8 days ago
Experience

It didn't really deliver on the hype. Yes, I would try other cakes/drinks to get a better understand, but they weren't anything to write home about. I found it some of the cakes too sweet which didn't leave a pleasant taste in the mouth.

Cool look & feel
13 days ago
Experience

Very good cake, but very expensive for what it is.

Feedback

Would like some more cost-friendly options.

Tasty 😋
13 days ago
Experience

Milkbar is just ok in terms of taste. The flavors are innovative but the cookies themselves are rather dry and the ice cream was under whelming

Feedback

I would say the quality of the product needs a little bit of work. The cookies should be moist and the ice cream should taste more natural and less plastic-like.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
13 days ago
Experience

Very delicious and great quality

Feedback

would love to see more locations and pop ups

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
13 days ago
Experience

I had their cookie ice cream sandwich and Omg that thing is so sweet and tasty. I am not a huge sweet person but I think whoever like cereal milk concept would love this stuff!

Feedback

Very pricey!! I think Dominque Ansel is better ….

Tasty 😋
Phuc M's review of Milkbar
15 days ago
Experience

I’ve had the cakes, cookies and some of the items that they sell in stores now. Overall, they are good. I think this would be something that would be fun to send someone as a gift but I wouldn’t just get it; it would need to be for an occasion of sorts.

Feedback

A little on the pricey side.

Tasty 😋
21 days ago