Fab Fit Fun

3.4511 Ratings

FabFitFun offers a subscription box that delivers full-size, premium products intended to promote happiness and well-being, delivered 4x per year.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.5
Average rating from 11 users
40%
Would recommend it to a friend

Fab Fit Fun Reviews

Experience

Absolutely love FabFitFun! I've been a subscriber since 2018 and have been really impressed with improvements to the box in that time. The customer service is also AMAZING - best customer service I've ever encountered of any company.

Feedback

There was a point during covid/supply chain issue time that the box had disappointing items and a lot of repeats from past seasons. Luckily that's passed now!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSuper slow shipping 🐌Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
a month ago
Experience

My experience with Fab Fit Fun has been both in purchasing it as a treat to myself and also as a gift to others. The packaging is bold and vibrant, the products are full size, and the uses cover a wide range from beauty to fitness to self-care. I was pleasantly surprised by the volume of curated items and the thoughtfulness that went into the seeding of each box along with its seasonal content packets to let you know about each product. It's almost a gift that keeps giving because I often can't use all the items and end up saving them to pass along to friends and family, which I love.

Feedback

What could use improvement is the ordering and status tracking process. Because Fab Fit Fun is available for seasonal drops, the predictability of receiving the box and windows of opportunity to order is a bit limited and not super transparent to follow.

Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
a month ago
Experience

I was gifted a 1-year subscription to Fab Fit Fun. Although all of the products were unique and useful for a variety of people, I found myself only really using 1-2 products our of the ~10-12 I was given. My friend told me the longer you stay subscribed the more control you have over personalizing your box, however, I did not really like all of the options she showed me either.

Feedback

I think this product is best for people who are open to trying new things for their hair/skin. I have sensitive skin, so I was hesitant to try most of those products. Overall, I think a lot of waste came from my 1-year subscription.

Fun unboxing 📦
3 months ago
Experience

I really loved all my products I’ve received and use them frequently!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦
3 months ago
💸Received a free product from Fab Fit Fun
Experience

I have worked with multiple brands who have featured their products in FFF boxes. I am constantly and pleasantly surprised by how stocked these boxes are. However, the branding is not for me and it is certainly dated. Between the box designs and the fonts does not represent the products in the light that should be shown on them! I do appreciate how they give full products, and highlight every brand properly. Such an impressive concept.

Feedback

Branding, brand imagery, paid ads, could use an upgrade to properly reflect how cool this concept actually is.

Fun unboxing 📦
4 months ago
Experience

As a longtime user of FFF (and previously PopSugar Must Have), I have to appreciate how FFF has kept up with an innovative customer experience that makes tiers feel special. As an annual member, you unlock different customizations and add ons early. From a product standpoint, it has become hit or miss for me and I spend more time picking to ensure value (both quality, uniqueness and financially) from the brands I'm adding.

Feedback

I would recommend making the dates and countdowns more straightforward. As a passive or inexperienced user, this can be overwhelming and confusing.

Custom personalization
9 months ago
Experience

I subscribed for one year. Each box was fun to open and look through, but in the end I wouldn't have purchased each of the items that were sent so it seemed silly to keep paying to receive a box of items I'd just never use.

10 months ago
Experience

Liked the products, but found it quite expensive.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelCustom personalizationFun unboxing 📦
10 months ago
Experience

I enjoyed my first box but cancelled after the second because I found the contents a bit meh. No doubt it’s excellent value for the quantity of products you get, but nothing in the box really excites me now.

Feedback

Return to premium and innovative brands.

10 months ago
Experience

I would sum this box up as TJ Maxx in a box. It used to be packed so beautifully and full of can't get them anywhere else exclusive products. Now FFF has turned into a disjointed, no clear themed, terrible customer service with little to no follow through box. For example, you think you get to pick items in your box. And you think you are indeed doing that. Then your box comes and it has nothing you picked or that was even offered in it. Annual members--meaning you shelled out $180 up front for 4 boxes-- are supposed to be able to choose items first, but halfway through their shady billing cycle for each season they add in a ton of new products to pick that are better than the first run. That makes being an annual member a disadvantage of sorts, if you follow. When it was FFF or PopSugar's Must Have Box, PopSugar's nbox won every time. With FFF, I have had nothing but trouble with billing, customer service, subscription issues, shipping issues, etc. The boxes that one has chic themes seasonally now look like a TJ Maxx clearance end cap with whatever they have laying around thrown in and the packaging that once seemed like a Christmas Present too pretty to unwrap has been reduced to a bunch of items you did not pick--even though you think you can pick items--thrown into a box, with a bunch of brown packing paper. I don't know what the brand's issue is or what direction they're trying to go, but they need to go back to basics. I have tried to cancel my subscription many times, I sometimes go back, but in the end, dealing with their customer service is not worth the hassle.

Feedback

cutomer service and brand's direction need an entire overhaul. WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteDifficult returns
10 months ago