Alo Yoga

4.2313 Reviews

Alo Yoga makes yoga products for women and men including clothing, accessories, gear, and beauty and wellness products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 13 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Alo Yoga Reviews

Experience

A day almost never goes by where I don't wear at least one Alo piece. Most days I wear Alo on top and bottom. The Triumph Crew Neck Tee is my favorite shirt (I have 5 of them) and I wear it almost every day. The fabric is fantastic, and it fits me perfectly around the shoulder and arms. I'm 5′11″ and ~190lbs, and a M fits quite nice (though it fit me a little better when I was 10-15 pounds lighter, lol). The Co-Op 7/8 Pant is the most comfortable pair of sweats I've ever had. I just went skiing (Spring skiing) and wore them as my bottom layer and they even did a pretty good job of keeping me dry. They look great. I recommend Alo to every guy I know looking to stray away from the typical Lululemon look.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureFit just right
Ryan B's review of Alo Yoga
3 months ago
Experience

I have been wearing the Alo men's micro waffle hoodie for a few weeks and have been impressed with how comfortable it is. Feels like a slightly more presentable, work Zoom appropriate, athleisure hoodie. Would recommend.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisure
Alex K's review of Alo Yoga
4 months ago
Experience

I love all of my Alo tops. They’re incredibly high quality & the silhouettes are very flattering. I own a few cropped tanks that have built in sports bras- great for yoga and Pilates. And a few cropped long and short sleeve tops. They’ve withstood the washing machine on delicate and I always hang dry! They just opened a store in Miami which has great customer support & help although so far all of my purchases have been made online.

Feedback

I don’t particularly like their leggings. I find they don’t provide much compression and aren’t flattering. I stick to Lululemon when it comes to bottoms still

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wear
5 months ago
Experience

The materials have been incredibly durable and soft, great feel and fit once I got the sizing right. Really fast shipping and easy returns.

Feedback

Sizing was a tad bit off -- for example the 'medium' top felt large and long, and the 'small' sports bra was more like an 'extra small' for me in other athletic brands. --- like trying any new brand for the first time, I should have probably measured myself and compared to their sizing chart rather than ordering blindly.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisure
6 months ago
Experience

Alo's products are high-quality, stylish and long-lasting. Plus, they fit amazingly and always stay in place - even during tough workouts! While their pieces are pricier than some, for me, they have outlasted the pieces I've purchased from more inexpensive brands, making them well-worth the money. Their in-store experience is also on-point, and while I've never taken one of their classes, I've always been tempted to and hope to one day!

Feedback

I'm not entirely sure how sustainable their products are, so I'd encourage them to make that a priority. There are others like Girlfriend Collective that have already proven that cute, sustainable activewear is possible.

High qualityWorth the money 💸AthleisureFit just rightLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

I love Alo! There's a ton of athleisure brands out there now, but Alo is definitely making waves. I prefer it over Lululemon now. Their skincare is also great with an amazing star ingredient, everything in the clothing range is so functional and comfortable, and it's great for everyday wear too!

Worth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

My experience was in-store. Staff were very helpful + the whole store had a great energy to it. Expensive, however I do really love their pieces - it makes me want to work out!

Feedback

Bring a store to the UK!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearFit just right
a year ago
Experience

Big fan of Alo's bike shorts and sports bras, and they really last. And always super fast shipping.

Feedback

Pricey, and often the sizing is off across products (I am 3 different sizes here).

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Athleisure
a year ago
Experience

Adore the leggings from here. Wish they had more diversity in their photography, etc. however. I also got a subscription to their workout app and it's honestly incredible. It has TONS of workouts across all varieties and intensities. It has great series to spread out over weeks, and allows you to track your progress. The app is a great extension of their brand!

Feedback

Pricey :/ And they also only ever show the skinniest of people - it's kind of ridiculous

AthleisureFit just right
a year ago
Experience

Like the design. Some cool looking pieces- not your normal yoga outfit.

Feedback

The quality is not great, comparing to some other athleisure brands. Some sizing is off-runs large too.

a year ago