818

3.888 Reviews

818 crafts unique tequila products with smooth and enjoyable taste.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 8 users
67%
Would recommend it to a friend

818 Reviews

Experience

Sorry Kendall, but I don't love it. I'm a bit of a tequila snob and the flavor doesn't justify the price point well enough for me. I like the branding, but it just didn't go it for me.

Good for gifts 🎁
2 months ago
Experience

Not my favorite tequila, but it's a good price for the quality

Good for gifts 🎁
4 months ago
Experience

The silver is honestly really smooth and I generally choose it over most other 100% agave tequilas, as embarrassing as that might be. However, the respado felt awful. Perhaps an acquired taste, but I personally could rarely get myself to stomach a shot of it, despite tequila always being my go-to. I've only ever drank both straight, so I can't speak to it tasting better when mixed, but my roommate enjoyed the reposado in the form of a tequila sunrise.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Really smooth and delicious. I was pleasantly surprised - thought it would be overhyped by kendal jenner tbh

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Really smooth, but a little over hyped in my opinion

High qualityCool look & feel
5 months ago
Experience

Boring packaging, nothing special

Feedback

More flavor

High qualityLuxury
9 months ago
Experience

Honestly wasn’t expecting this to be as smooth as it was, but it’s definitely still overrated. The packaging is obviously nice and minimalist. It’s celebrity brand recognition increases its cache, but I’m not sure I’d put out on my bar cart.

Feedback

Not being owned by a Kardashian/Jenner

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAmazing websiteLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

The marketing team deserves a round of applause because at first, I didn't want to purchase but they really created the feeling of FOMO so I bought a bottle online and was looking forward to testing it out for myself. I have to say, I am not an alcohol snob but I know what tastes good. My sister and I took shots straight (which I rarely do, but wanted to see how smooth it was) and it is smooth. After that, I made a deliciously sweet sugar-free margarita using MiraBurst, a shot of 818, and some lime juice. It was great. I probably will repurchase at some point if I come across it in person. Also, very aesthetically pleasing packaging.

Tasty 😋
Letitia A's review of 818
10 months ago
Experience

This tequila is wonderful! Especially the Reposado. It is one of the best tequila's I've had, perfect for cocktails or on the rocks, and bottle looks amazing!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
10 months ago